Delaware State Map

Located in Mid-Atlantic region, Delaware is the second smallest state in the United States by area. Maryland, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey are neighboring states of Delaware. On December 7, 1787, Delaware became the first state to ratify the US Constitution and thereby earning the sobriquet of "The First State".
State Map of Delaware  Pennsylvania Map  New Jersey Map  Maryland Map
Description: Delaware state map shows the state capital, major cities, highways, and state boundaries. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Pristine beaches, cutting-edge culinary scene, regal charm, and quaint coastal communities make Delaware state an ideal vacation destination.

The state is divided into three counties: New Castle, Kent, and Sussex.

The capital of the state is Dover and Wilmington is the most populous city.

Tourist Destinations in Delaware

  • Rehoboth Beach
  • Bethany Beach
  • Fenwick Island
  • Brandywine Creek State Park
  • Delaware Art Museum

Getting In and Around

The Wilmington Airport (ILG) is the primary commercial airport in Delaware.

Newark and Wilmington are served by Amtrak trains of Northeast Corridor.

Interstate highway I-95 along with six U.S. highways (US 9, US 13, US 40, US 113, US 202, and US 301) create a dense road network.

Last Updated on: September 2nd, 2017