Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Somalia Map / Political Map of Somalia

Political Map of Somalia

Political Map of Somalia Mogadishu Map Djibouti Map Ethiopia Map Kenya Map
Description : Somalia Political map showing the international boundary, regions boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer
Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Somalia political map can be referred to know about the country's Gobolka boundaries and their capitals.The Somalia Africa map also marks the capital of the country with a red dot and black dots signify major cities. The green squares on the map represent the capitals of the Gobolka boundaries.

Somalia political map is a visual representation of the regional boundaries, which constitute the country of Somalia. The map features Gobolka capitals, major cities and the capital of the country. Somalia is located in the eastern part of the African continent. It shares its borders with Gulf of Eden and Indian Ocean as shown in the map of Somalia Africa. Mogadishu is the capital of Somalia.

Location and Geography of Somalia
The Somalia Africa map also shows the location of the country. According to the map, Somalia is situated in the eastern part of the African continent. The country borders with Gulf of Eden and Indian Ocean. The geographical coordinates of the country are 10° North latitude and 49° East longitude. Somalia stands on a total area of 637,657 square kilometers. The area covered by land is 627,337 square kilometers and the area covered by water bodies is 10,320 square kilometers. The coastline of the country stretches over an area of 3,025 kilometers. Indian Ocean is the lowest point of Somalia and the highest point is Shimbiris, situated 2,416 meters above sea level.

Capital of Somalia
The capital of Somalia is Mogadishu and is situated at an altitude of 28 meters. It is marked with a red dot on the online map of Somalia. The latitudinal and longitudinal extent of the city is 2° 4' North and 45° 22' East longitude respectively. The neighboring cities are El Uerega, Garas Balley, Colomat, Caddey and Dabandoob.

Gobola Provinces and Capitals
The green squares on the printable map of Somalia represent the Gobola capitals or the regional capitals. They are listed below:
  • Awdal- baki
  • Woqooyi- Hargeysa
  • Togdheer- Burao
  • Sanaag- Erigavo
  • Bari- Bender Cassim
  • Sool- Laascaanood
  • Nugaal- garoowe
  • Mudug- Galcio
  • Galguduud- Dusa Marreb
  • Hiraan- Beledweyne
  • Bakool- Oduur
  • Gedo- Garbahaarrey
  • Bay- Baidoa
  • Shabeellaha Dhexe- Wanlawey
  • Shabeellaha Hoose- Merca
  • Jubbada Hoose- Chisimayu

  • Important Cities
    The major Somalian cities are marked with black dots on the printable map of Somalia. Some of the cities are Bilis Qooqaani, Jamaame, Baraawe, Awdheegle, Balcad, Cadele, Buurhakaba, Mereeg, Hobyo, Buulobarde, Ceelbuur, Jirriban, Eyl and Bargaal.

    Awdal BakiHargeisa
    Bakool148,70027,00010,000XuddurAlto Giuba
    Bay451,00039,00015,000BaydhaboAlto Giuba
    Galguduud255,90043,00017,000Dhuusa MarreebMudug
    Gedo235,00032,00012,000GarbahaarreyAlto Giuba
    Jubbada Dhexe147,80023,0009,000Bu'aaleBasso Giuba, Alto Giuba
    Jubbada Hoose272,40061,00024,000KismaayoBasso Giuba
    Mudug311,20070,00027,000GaalkacyoMudug, Migiurtinia
    Shabeellaha Dhexe352,00022,0008,000JawharBanaadir
    Shabeellaha Hoose570,70025,00010,000MarkaBanaadir
    Sool LaascaanoodBurco
    Togdheer383,90041,00016,000BurcoBurco, Hargeisa
    Woqooyi Galbeed655,00045,00017,000HargeysaHargeisa, Burao
    18 regions5,074,200637,657245,640

    Note  : -Population: 1980 estimates.

    Last Updated On : October 25, 2012


    "By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

    For further info please get in touch with us at