Tennessee County Map

Tennessee County Map Lake Obion Weakley Henry Stewart Montgomery Robertson Sumner Macon Trousdale Clay Pickett Scott Campbell Claiborne Hancock Hawkins Sullivan Johnson Carter Washington Unicoi Greene Hamblen Grainger Jefferson Cocke Sevier Blount Knox Union Anderson Morgan Fentress Overton Jackson Smith Wilson Davidson Cheatham Dickson Loudon Roane Cumberland Putnam White Dekalb Cannon Warren Coffee Rutherford Williamson Hickman Humphreys Houston Benton Carroll Gibson Dyer Lauderdale Crockett Tipton Haywood Madison Chester Henderson Hardeman Fayette Shelby Mcnairy Hardin Wayne Decatur Perry Lewis Maury Marshall Lawrence Giles Lincoln Bedford Moore Franklin Grundy Van Buren Sequatchie Marion Bledsoe Rhea Meigs Mcminn Hamilton Bradley Polak Monroe Illinois County Map Missouri County Map Arkansas County Map Mississippi County Map Alabama County Map Tennessee County Map Georgia County Map South Carolina County Map North Carolina County Map Virginia County Map KENTUCKY County Map
Description: Tennessee county map shows all the major counties of the state Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Tennessee Zip Codes

Tennessee Zip Codes Map
with Counties and Cities

About Tennessee Counties

The Tennessee County Map clearly defines the political boundaries and sub-divisions of the state. The US state of Tennessee consists of 95 counties, each with its own county seat. There are a few exceptions to this arrangement which include the city of Nashville and Davidson County, City of Lynchburg and Moore County and the City of Hartsville and Trousdale County, each of which are governed by unified governments. Some of the major counties of the state include:

Anderson County - This county is administered by the County seat of Clinton. Spread over a total area of 345 sq. mi., the county holds a total population of nearly 72,430 according to the 2005 census.

Campbell County - Founded in 1806, the county is spread over an area of approximately 500 sq. mi. The total population of the county is estimated at 40,686 according to the 2005 census.

Knox County - With its County Seat at Knoxville, Knox County is spread over an approximate area of 525 sq. mi. The map of Tennessee counties holds a population of roughly 423,874 according to the 2005 census.

Most populous counties in Tennessee

  • Shelby County- 906,825
  • Davidson County - 626,144
  • Knox County - 430,019
  • Hamilton County - 332,848
  • Rutherford County - 249,270
  • Williamson County - 171,452
  • Sumner County - 155,474
  • Montgomery County - 154,756
  • Sullivan County - 153,900
  • Blount County - 121,511

Top Ten Largest Tennessee Counties by Area

  • Shelby County - 755 sq mi
  • Wayne County - 734 sq mi
  • Fayette County - 705 sq mi
  • Cumberland County - 682 sq mi
  • Hardeman County - 668 sq mi
  • Monroe County - 635 sq mi
  • Greene County - 622 sq mi
  • Rutherford County - 619 sq mi
  • Lawrence County - 617 sq mi
  • Maury County - 613 sq mi

List of Counties in Tennessee

County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Anderson County75,936337.51
Lauderdale County47,484470.45
Bedford County16,014473.67
Lawrence County14,675617.17
Benton County128,670394.84
Lewis County104,490282.09
Bledsoe County39,714406.32
Lincoln County14,027570.23
Blount County28,092558.56
Loudon County56,502228.88
Bradley County39,880328.72
Macon County17,453307.13
Campbell County31,757480.07
Madison County7,752557
Cannon County35,219265.64
Marion County54,682498.36
Carroll County14,411599.02
Marshall County Map58,655375.36
Carter County684,410341.05
Maury County Map11,769612.86
Cheatham County19,361302.66
Mcminn County Map52,170430.28
Chester County37,708288.52
Mcnairy County Map39,590560.04
Claiborne County18,033434.28
Meigs County Map41,700194.86
Clay County49,401236.11
Monroe County Map29,307634.91
Cocke County23,072434.4
Montgomery County Map68,615539.28
Coffee County13,389428.84
Moore County63,785129.18
Crockett County357,738265.27
Morgan County6,577522.04
Cumberland County25,435681.61
Obion County25,679544.91
Davidson County56,563502.26
Overton County17,853433.38
Decatur County27,822333.9
Perry County32,310414.89
Dekalb County24,295304.57
Pickett County8,134162.92
Dickson County18,347489.87
Polk County Map11,566435.05
Dyer County53,535510.5
Putnam County Map17,754401.05
Fayette County456,132704.5
Rhea County Map7,560315.94
County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Fentress County26,773498.64
Roane County Map43,081360.98
Franklin County11,904554.52
Robertson County Map33,645476.47
Gibson County51,454602.67
Rutherford County Map52,850618.91
Giles County25,935610.93
Scott County Map23,450532.09
Grainger County97,663280.33
Sequatchie County Map28,446265.85
Greene County31,915621.69
Sevier County Map89,981592.29
Grundy County12,005360.56
Shelby County Map45,970754.53
Hamblen County195,734161.03
Smith County6,323314.41
Hamilton County21,554542.44
Stewart County30,578458.48
Hancock County22,051222.29
Sullivan County7,964413.02
Hardeman County5,142667.55
Sumner County16,772529.3
Hardin County75,931577.86
Tipton County32,442459.37
Hawkins County52,874486.66
Trousdale County69,165114.24
Haywood County308,251533.2
Unicoi County21,947186.14
Henderson County14,897520.02
Union County96,673223.56
Henry County934,603561.68
Van Buren County19,447273.46
Hickman County13,182612.52
Warren County156,667432.69
Houston County180,063200.21
Washington County61,303326.31
Humphreys County8,271532.22
Wayne County17,719733.96
Jackson County19,140308.88
Weakley County5,689580.19
Jefferson County40,516273.81
White County127,440376.58
Johnson County16,713298.47
Williamson County33,507582.68
Knox County26,653508.46
Wilson County219,107570.57
Lake County132,781163.42
Source: factfinder.census.gov