Rhode Island County Map

By area, Rhode Island is the smallest state in the United States. The capital city of Rhode Island is Providence. The state is made up of five counties. In terms of population, the biggest county is Providence County and the largest county by size is Washington County. Providence, the capital, serves as the county seat of Providence County.
Rhode Island County Map Providence Kent Bristol Newport Washington Washington NEW YORK CONNECTICUT MASSACHUSETTS
Description: Rhode Island county map shows the various counties in the US state of Rhode Island. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The state of Rhode Island is also known as the State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations. It is a small state in the United States.

About Rhode Island County Map

The state of Rhode Island is made up of five counties. Only Delaware has lesser number of counties (three). Washington County is also known as South County. Providence, the capital and largest city of the state, is situated in Providence County. The important details about all the counties are given below:

List of Counties in Rhode Island

County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Bristol County5064824.68
Kent County167090170.17
Newport County85433104.05
Providence County621602413.27
Washington County123546332.75

Map of All Counties in Rhode Island

Bristol County MapKent County MapNewport County Map
Providence County MapWashington County Map

USA County Maps

Last Updated on: May 15, 2017