Mississippi County Map

Mississippi is the 32nd biggest state in the U.S. The state is made up of 82 counties that are served by their respective county seats. Jackson, the capital city of MS, is the county seat of Hinds County.
Mississippi County Map
Description: Map of Mississippi displays location of the counties of the state. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Mississippi is the 20th state of the United States and is situated in the southern parts of the country.
The biggest city and capital of Mississippi is Jackson. The name of the state was originated from the famous Mississippi River.

About Mississippi Counties

The U.S. state of Mississippi is a quite big state and is made up of 82 counties. The state equals Arkansas for majority of counties with two county seats, at 10. The postal code of the state is MS and the FIPS state code is 28. A Mississippi county seat map shows the different counties in the state with their corresponding county seats. Some of the important counties with their county seats are given below:

List of Counties in Mississippi
County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Adams County Map31,248460.26
Alcorn County Map37,304399.89
Amite County Map12,458729.6
Attala County Map18,934735.13
Benton County Map8,264406.79
Bolivar County Map32,737876.28
Calhoun County Map14,610586.54
Carroll County Map10,255627.73
Chickasaw County Map17,246501.56
Choctaw County Map8,242419.1
Claiborne County Map9,139486.77
Clarke County Map15,888691.27
Clay County Map19,850408.56
Coahoma County Map23,809554.15
Copiah County Map28,482776.6
Covington County Map19,569413.79
DeSoto County Map175,611477.86
Forrest County Map75,979466.58
Franklin County Map7,782564.6
George County Map23,695478.29
Greene County Map13,408712.82
Grenada County Map21,275421.79
Hancock County Map46,791476.88
Harrison County Map203,234580.98
Hinds County Map241,229869.18
Holmes County Map17,999756
Humphreys County Map8,513418.09
Issaquena County Map1,294413.06
Itawamba County Map23,529532.31
Jackson County Map141,241726.9
Jasper County Map16,578676
Jefferson County Map7,297519.39
Jefferson Davis County Map11,385408.41
Jones County Map67,953693.82
Kemper County Map9,896766.13
Lafayette County Map53,796631.11
Lamar County Map60,914497.07
Lauderdale County Map77,755703.51
Lawrence County Map12,749430.63
Leake County Map22,620582.71
Lee County Map85,381449.59
County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Leflore County Map29,856591.93
Lincoln County Map34,523585.71
Lowndes County Map59,602502.3
Madison County Map105,114717.11
Marion County Map25,251542.34
Marshall County Map35,801706.33
Monroe County Map35,873764.17
Montgomery County Map10,187406.85
Neshoba County Map29,403570
Newton County Map21,558578.03
Noxubee County Map11,038694.79
Oktibbeha County Map49,833457.71
Panola County Map34,164684.2
Pearl River County Map55,310811.33
Perry County Map12,245647.18
Pike County Map39,667408.89
Pontotoc County Map31,550497.35
Prentiss County Map25,256414.93
Quitman County Map7,349404.84
Rankin County Map150,228774.52
Scott County Map28,207609.08
Sharkey County Map4,552427.71
Simpson County Map26,912588.73
Smith County Map15,909635.89
Stone County Map18,012445.37
Sunflower County Map26,407693.79
Tallahatchie County Map14,394639.92
Tate County Map28,201404.48
Tippah County Map22,190457.91
Tishomingo County Map19,491424.12
Tunica County Map10,234454.81
Union County Map28,311415.43
Walthall County Map14,599403.82
Warren County Map47,140586.61
Washington County Map47,231723.99
Wayne County Map20,480810.32
Webster County Map9,767422.49
Wilkinson County Map9,047676.7
Winston County Map18,160606.97
Yalobusha County Map12,471467.12
Yazoo County Map27,264919.48
Source: factfinder.census.gov

Last Updated Date: June 22,2020

Wilkinson Amite Pike Walthall Marion Lamar Forrest Perry Greene George Stone Pearl River Hancock Harrison Jackson Wayne Jones Covington Jefferson Davis Lawrence Lincoln Franklin Adams Jefferson Claiborne Copiah Simpson Smith Jasper Clarke Lauderdale Newton Scott Rankin Hinds Madison Leake Neshoba Kemper Noxubee Winston Attala Holmes Yazoo Warren Issaquena Washington Sharkey Humphereys Sunflower Bolivar Leflore Carroll Montgomery Choctaw Oktibbeha Webster Clay Lowndes Monroe Chickasaw Calhoun Grenada Yalobusha Tallahatchie Coahoma Quitman Panola Lafayette Pontotoc Lee Itawamba Tishomingo Prentiss Union Tippah Alcorn Benton Marshall Tate De Soto Tunica TENNESSEE Arkansas LOUISIANA Florida ALABAMA