Japan Google Map

Get the Japan Google Map and satellite view of Japan to know the location of its capital, major cities, and many other important features. Japan (also called Nippon or Nihon) is an island country in East Asia. There are 6852 islands in the Japanese archipelago, spread across a total area of 377,975 sq km (145,937 sq mi). Japan has 5 main islands: Hokkaido, Okinawa, Kyushu, Shikoku, and Honshu. While Tokyo is the capital city of Japan and also the largest city in the country, its major cities are Yokohama, Kyoto, Kobe, Fukuoka, Sapporo, Nagoya, and Osaka.

Last Updated on: October 5th, 2021