Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Thailand Map / Political Map of Thailand

Political Map of Thailand

Thailand, formerly called Siam, is a country located in Southeast Asia. The capital of Thailand is Bangkok.

Political Map of Thailand MYANMAR LAOS VIETNAM VIETNAM VIETNAM VIETNAM CAMBODIA MALAYSIA Chiang Rai Phayao Nan Phrae Lamphun Lampang Chiang Mai Mae Hong Son Tak Sukhothai Uttaradit Phitsanulok Phichit Loei Nongi Khai Beung Kan Nong Bua Lam Phu Udon Thani Sakon Nakhon Nakhon Phanom Kamphaeng Phet Khon Kaen Kalasin Maha Sarakham Roi Et Mukhahan Yasothon Amnat Charoen Ubon Ratachathani Si Sa Ket Surin Buri Ram Nakhon Ratchasima Chaiyaphum Phetchabun Nakhon Sawan Uthai Thani Chai Nat Suphan Buri Kanchanaburi Bangkok City Ratchaburi Phetchaburi Prachuap Khiri Khan Chumphon Ranong Phuket Phang Nga Surat Thani Nakhon Si Thammarat Krabi Trang Phatihalung Satun Songkhla Pattani Yela Narathiwat Nonthapuri Nakhon Nayok Lop Buri Sara Buri Sa Kaeo Chanthaburi Trat Chon Buri Rayong Sing Buri Sing Buri Ang Thong Ang Thong Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya Pathurm Thani Pathum Thani Nontha Buri Nokhon Pathom Nakhon Pathom Samut Prahan Samut Prakan Samut Sakhon Samut Songkhram Samut Songkhram Samut Sakhon
Description : Thailand Political map showing the international boundary, provinces boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

The Kingdom of Thailand, is located in Southeast Asia. Thailand borders Myanmar (Burma), Laos, Cambodia, and Malaysia on the Indochina peninsula.
Thailand's water boundaries are along the Gulf of Thailand, the Strait of Malacca, and the Andaman Sea.

Thailand, which used to be called Siam, has a population of about 66 million (2011 estimate). Thailand's capital is Bangkok, which is also its largest city, with over eight million residents (2010 Census).

Thailand is governed by a constitutional monarchy, and is officially called the Kingdom of Thailand. The country is subdivided into seventy six provinces for administrative purposes, grouped into geographic regions. Bangkok, the capital, and Pattaya are special administrative districts of Thailand.

Geographic features of Thailand include mountains like the Thanon Thong Chai Range, the Chao Phraya River, MeKong River, and the Kra Isthmus, the southern leg of the country.

Amnat Charoen 356,5563,1611,221
Ang Thong 269,419968374
Bangkok Metropolis 6,355,1441,569606
Bueng Kan 385,0534,3051,662
Buri Ram 1,493,35910,3233,986
Chachoengsao 635,1535,3512,066
Chai Nat 359,8292,470954
Chaiyaphum 1,095,36012,7784,934
Chanthaburi 480,0646,3382,447
Chiang Mai 1,500,12720,1077,763
Chiang Rai 1,129,70111,6784,509
Chon Buri 1,040,8654,3631,685
Chumphon 446,2066,0092,320
Kalasin 921,3666,9472,682
Kamphaeng Phet 674,0278,6083,323
Kanchanaburi 734,39419,4837,523
Khon Kaen 1,733,43410,8864,203
Krabi 336,2104,7091,818
Lampang 782,15212,5344,839
Lamphun 413,2994,5061,740
Loei 607,08311,4254,411
Lop Buri 745,5066,2002,394
Mae Hong Son 210,53712,6814,896
Maha Sarakham 947,3135,2922,043
Mukdahan 310,7184,3401,676
Nakhon Nayok 241,0812,122819
Nakhon Pathom 815,1222,168837
Nakhon Phanom 684,4445,5132,128
Nakhon Ratchasima 2,556,26020,4947,913
Nakhon Sawan 1,090,3799,5983,706
Nakhon Si Thammarat 1,519,8119,9433,839
Nan 458,04111,4724,429
Narathiwat 662,3504,4751,728
Nong Bua Lam Phu 482,2073,8591,490
Nong Khai 498,6513,0271,169
Nonthaburi 816,614622240
Pathum Thani 677,6491,526589
Pattani 595,9851,940749
Phangnga 234,1884,1711,610
Phatthalung 498,4713,4251,322
Phayao 502,7806,3352,446
Phetchabun 965,78412,6684,891
Phetchaburi 435,3776,2252,404
Phichit 572,9894,5311,749
Phitsanulok 792,67810,8164,176
Phrae 492,5616,5392,525
Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya727,2772,557987
Phuket 249,446543210
Prachin Buri 406,7324,7621,839
Prachuap Khiri Khan 449,4676,3682,459
Ranong 161,2103,2981,273
Ratchaburi 791,2175,1972,006
Rayong 522,1333,5521,371
Roi Et 1,256,4588,2993,204
Sa Kaeo 485,6327,1952,778
Sakon Nakhon 1,040,7669,6063,709
Samut Prakan 1,028,4011,004388
Samut Sakhon 466,281872337
Samut Songkhram 204,177417161
Saraburi 575,0533,5771,381
Satun 247,8752,479957
Sing Buri 232,766823318
Si Sa Ket 1,405,5008,8403,413
Songkhla 1,255,6627,3942,855
Sukhothai 593,2646,5962,547
Suphan Buri 855,9495,3582,069
Surat Thani 869,41012,8924,977
Surin 1,327,9018,1243,137
Tak 486,14616,4076,335
trang 595,1104,9181,899
trat 219,3452,8191,088
Ubon Ratchathani 1,691,44115,7456,079
Udon Thani 1,467,15811,7304,529
Uthai Thani 304,1226,7302,599
Uttaradit 464,4747,8393,027
Yala 415,5374,5211,746
Yasothon 561,4304,1621,607
77 divisions60,913,637513,120198,117

Note  : Population: 2000-04-01 census.

Last Updated On : December 22, 2012

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at