Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Panama Map / Political Map of Panama

Political Map of Panama

Political Map of Panama Costa Rica Political Map Colombia Political Map
Description: Panama Political map showing the international boundary, provinces boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Panama Political Map features the important cities, states and state capitals of Panama. It is a Central American country that is situated between Costa Rica and Colombia. The capital city of Panama is also Panama. Some of the cities of Panama are El Cope, Almirante, Salud, Canita and Bajo Boquete.

Geography and capital city of Panama

Panama situated on the geographical coordinates of 9° North and 80° West latitude and longitude, is located in Central America. It lies between Costa Rica and Colombia. It borders North Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. This country covers an area of about 78,200 sq km. The highest point is Volcan Baru and the coastline of Panama measures 2,490 km.

Panama Political Map shows in details the states, state capitals and other important cities of Panama. The capital city of Panama is also by the same name. It is located on the geographical coordinates of 8° 58' North and 79° 32' West latitude and longitude respectively. It is identifiable on the Political Map of Panama by a red square box.

Panama States

The states of Panama have been marked with separate colors on the Panama Map to easily locate them. Their capital cities are shown by a symbol of white square box. The states of Panama together with their capitals are given below:

  • Bocas Del Toro: Bocas Del Toro
  • Chiriqui: David
  • Veraguas: Santiago
  • Herrerra: Chitre
  • Los Santos: Las Tablas
  • Cocle: Penonome
  • Colon: Colon
  • Panama: Panama
  • San Blas: El Porvenir
  • Darien: La Palma

Panama Cities

Some of the cities of Panama are as follows:

  • Yaviza
  • Canita
  • Chepo
  • La Chorrera
  • El Valle
  • Portobelo
  • Salud
  • El Cope
  • Aguadulce
  • Los Asientos

  • Santa Fe
  • Tole
  • Soloy
  • Pedregal
  • San Andres
  • Bajo Boquete
  • Cerro Punta
  • Elena
  • Almirante

These cities are marked with black dots on the Panama Political Map.

The Golfo de los Mosquitos located in the northern side and the Bay of Panama and Gulf of Panama located in the southern side are also clearly shown on the Printable Map of Panama. The water bodies surrounding Panama are depicted on the map with blue color.

Bocas del Toro89,2694,6011,777Bocas del Toro
Darien40,28411,0914,282La Palma
Embera8,2464,3981,698Cirilo Guainora
Kuna de Madungandi3,3052,319895
Kuna de Wargandi 775299
Kuna Yala32,4462,393924Nargana
Los Santos83,4953,8051,469Las Tablas
Ngabe Bugle110,0806,6732,577Chichica
Veraguas209,07610,6774,122Santiago (de Veraguas)
14 divisions2,839,17775,00128,957
Note  : -Population: 2000-05-14 census.

Political Map of Panama before 4th May, 2012

Last Updated on: March 26, 2016

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at