خرائط العالم
الخاص بك نافذة على العالم
الصفحة الرئيسية > الأردن خريطة

الأردن خريطة

الجزائر خريطة
 :  تنويه
Close

تنويه :وقد بذلت كل الجهود لجعل هذه الصورة دقيقة. لكن قارن قاعدة المعلومات المحدودة، والمديرين، والموظفين لا تملك أية مسؤولية عن دقة أو صحة للنفس.

تدعى رسميا المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية , الأردن هو بلد يقع على الضفة الشرقية من نهر الاردن. تقريبا نصف الأردن مغطي بالصحراء العربية. 

تاريخ الأردن
على مدار تاريخ الأردن الطويل, حكمت الدولة من مختلف الممالك ، بما فيها ممالك أدوم ، معا و أمون خلال العصر الحديدي . هذه الممالك كانت موجودة بجانب المصريين القدماء ، البابلية ، الحيثيين ، وبني اسرائيل الذي في بعض الأحيان واجهت الصراع مع مصر. العديد من المجتمعات من أوائل الأردن والمناطق المحيطة بها ذكرت في الكتاب المقدس بسبب موقعها المجاور من إسرائيل.

وصول العشائر العربية , الأنباط , أوروبا, 500 قبل الميلاد، أدت إلى نمو الدولة و علاقاتها التجارية، وعاصمتها بترا. مع صعود الامبراطورية الرومانية في أوروبا , الذى قاومت الأنباط سيطرتها لسنوات عديدة, حتى قام الرومان بضم المنطقة في 106 قبل الميلاد. عندما انقسمت الإمبراطورية الرومانية ، سقطت الأردن الإمبراطورية البيزنطية .

القرن السابع جلب الغزو الاسلامي، والاردن، بفضل موقعه الاستراتيجي، أصبحت جزءا من الامبراطورية الإسلامية . وخلال هذه الفترة, حكمت الأردن بواسطه خلفاء متعددين. الاردن كانت جزءا من الامبراطورية العثمانية (التركية) من 1516 إلى 1918.

في بداية الحرب العالمية الاولى كانت الدولة العثمانية مع الحلفاء, تقاتل مع الهاشميين في الثورة العربية العظيمة. في هذا التمرد، بعض من الإقليم الذى هو الاردن الأن كسبت استقلالها ، و تشكلت امارة شرق الاردن تحت الانتداب البريطاني. هذا الانتداب انتهى في 1946, و اصبحت امارة شرق الاردن مملكة مستقلة , تغير اسمها فيما بعد إلى الأردن.

الدول المجاورة : 
تشارك الأردن الحدود مع المملكة العربية السعودية ، العراق ، سوريا ، فلسطين واسرائيل. الأردن أيضا يمتلك مسافة قصيرة على طول ساحل البحر الميت.

المدن الرئيسية : 
1-عمان (العاصمة) 
2-بترا 
3-إربد 
4-الزرقاء 

الجغرافيا : 
تضاريس الأردن تتميز بالهضبة الجافة والصحارى , مكسورة ببعض المناطق الجبلية والوديان والأنهار. أخدود وادي الاردن على طول الحدود الأردنية مع إسرائيل و فلسطين و نهر الاردن يسرى خلالها. الصحراء السورية تشكل جزءا من البلد، و يتميز بالكثبان الرملية و المسطحات الملحية .

شواطئ البحر الميت تحتوي على أدنى بقعة أرض في العالم، بمسافة 423 متر (1388 قدم) تحت مستوى سطح البحر. أعلى نقطة في الأردن تقع على جبل أم الدامي التي تمثل 1854 متر (6082 قدم) فوق مستوى سطح البحر.

نقاط مهمة: 
أكبر عوامل الجذب في الأردن هي بترا، التي تعد أحد مواقع التراث العالمي التابعة لمنظمة اليونسكو، و واحده من عجائب الدنيا السبع الجديدة, تميزها مدينة قديمة بنيت في المنحدرات الرملية. واحدة من الأماكن الطبيعية في الأردن تشمل محمية دانا الطبيعية، مع فرص للمشي لمسافات طويله في الصدع العظيم و قرية تاريخية. وادي رم و هي منطقة اخرى محمية من قبل اليونسكو، مع المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة الطبيعية والمنحدرات الرملية و أقواس طبيعية ، فضلا عن كهوف تحوي نقوشًا حجرية.

البحر الميت هو محطة مهمة خلال زيارة الى الاردن، حيث يمكن للزائرين تجربة أدنى منطقة أرضيه على سطح الأرض و تجربه احساس العوم في أحد أكثر أجسام المياه ملوحة على الأرض.

المقاطعات الناطقة بالعربية

Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Jordan Map

Jordan Map

Follow us on
Where is Jordan ?
locator-Jordan
Officially called the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Jordan is a country located on the east bank of the River Jordan. Almost half of Jordan is covered by the Arabian Desert.
Jordan Map
West Bank Map Gaza Strip Lebanon Map Syria Map Iraq Map Saudi Arabia Map Israel Map Egypt Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

More Jordan Maps

Buy Jordan Maps
Over Jordan's long history, the country has been ruled by various kingdoms, including the kingdoms of Edom, Moab, and Ammon during the Iron Age. These kingdoms existed alongside the Ancient Egyptians, Babylonians, Hittites, and Israelites, who at times faced conflict with Egypt. Many of the communities of early Jordan and surrounding areas found mention in the Bible because of its position next to Israel.
The arrival of the Arab tribe, the Nabataeans, around 500 BC, led to the growth of the country and its trade relations, with its capital at Petra. With the rise of the Roman Empire in Europe, the Nabataeans resisted their control for many years, until the Romans annexed the region in 106 AD. When the Roman Empire split, Jordan fell to the Byzantine Empire.

The 7th century brought the Muslim invasion, and Jordan, with its strategic location, became part of the Islamic Empire. During this period, Jordan was ruled by various Caliphates. Jordan was part of the Ottoman (Turkish) Empire from 1516 to 1918.

At the beginning of World War I, the Ottoman Empire was on the side of the Allies, fighting with the Hashemites in the Great Arab Revolt. In this rebellion, some of the territory around what is now Jordan gained independence, and the Emirate of Transjordan was formed under a British mandate. That mandate ended in 1946, and Transjordan became an independent kingdom, later changing its name to Jordan.

Neighboring Countries : 
Jordan shares borders with Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Syria, Palestine, and Israel. Jordan also has a short coastline along the Dead Sea.

Major Cities : 
  1. Amman (capital)
  2. Petra
  3. Irbid
  4. Zarqa
Geography : 
Jordan's terrain is characterized by an arid plateau and deserts, broken up by some mountainous regions, valleys, and river gorges. The Jordan Rift Valley runs along the Jordanian border with Israel and Palestine, and the Jordan River flows through it. The Syrian Desert makes up part of the country, featuring sand dunes and salt flats.

The shores of the Dead Sea boasts the lowest land in the world, at 423 meters (1,388 feet) below sea level. The highest point of Jordan is located on Jabal Umm al Dami, which stands 1,854 meters (6,082 feet) above sea level.

Points of Interest : 
Jordan's biggest attraction is Petra, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, featuring an ancient city built into the sandstone cliffs. One of Jordan's natural destinations includes the Dana Nature Reserve, with hiking opportunities in the Great Rift and a historic village. Wadi Rum is another UNESCO protected area, with scenic landscapes of sandstone cliffs and natural arches, as well as caves featuring petroglyphs.

The Dead Sea is an important stop during a visit to Jordan, where visitors can experience the lowest land area on Earth and feel what it's like to float in one of the saltiest bodies of waters on Earth.

Transportation : 
Jordan's biggest airport is Queen Alia International outside of Amman, followed by Marka International which is in East Amman, and King Hussein International Airport in Aqaba. Jordan has highly ranked transportation infrastructure. Trains run from Syria into Jordan, though they are very slow. To get around Jordan, taxis are readily available in cities, and renting a car is feasible, but buses are likely the best option.

ACOD~20130919

Last Updated On : May 07, 2014


Asian Games News and Live Updates

Badminton and Wushu updates
PC Thulasi loses 12-21, 14-21 to Busanan Ongbamrungphan women's team quarterfinals. India lead Thailand 2-1. India's Narender Grewal beats Mangal Prasad Tharu of Nepal to enter men's sanda - 60kg category.

September 20, 2014 12:00 PM

Squash update in in Asian Games
India's Harinder Pal Singh loses 4-11, 6-11, 2-11 to Kuwait's Abdullah Kh Kh H M Almezayen in men's singles pre-quarters

September 20, 2014 11:44 AM

Badminton, Judo and Volleyball Updates
PV Sindhu beats Porntip Buranaprasertsuk 21-13, 21-15 in women's team quarterfinals. India 2 Thailand 0, Saina Nehwal beats Ratchanok Intanon 21-15, 17-21, 21-18 in women's team quarterfinals. India 1 Thailand 0. India's Thoudam Kalpana Devi goes down to Lenariya Mingazova of Kazakhstan's in women's 52kg bronze medal match.India lose 5-25, 12-25, 13-25 to South Korea in Women's Preliminary Round - Group A match.

September 20, 2014 11:16 AM

Squash joy in Asian Games
Dipika Pallikal and Joshna Chinappa reach the quarters of the women's singles. Saurav Ghosal beats Jordan's Alsaraj Ahmad Khaleel Ahmad of 11-2, 11-4, 11-3 to enter men's singles quarterfinals.

September 20, 2014 10:17 AM

Weightlifting and volleyball events
Saikhom Mirabai Chanu finishes 9th, Khumukcham Sanjita Chanu 10th in women's 48kg event. India beat Hong Kong 23-25, 25-18, 25-16, 25-21 in men's volleyball prelim round match.

September 20, 2014 10:01 AM
The official flag of Jordan was adopted on 2 september 1920. The flag consists of 3 horizontal bands of black, white and green color. A red colored triangle with a seven pointed white star is placed on the flag.
ContinentAsia
Lat Long31.95, 35.933333
CapitalAmman
Largest CityAmman
Official LanguageArabic
Major ReligionSunni Islam ,2% follow Sufism, Christian 10% of the population, mainly Catholic, Church of the East, Oriental Orthodox or Greek Orthodox
Form of GovernmentUnitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
PresidentAbdullah II (King)
Prime MinisterAbdullah Ensour
CurrencyJordanian dinar (JOD)
GDP$39.29 billion (2012 est.)
Calling code962
Time ZoneUTC+2 (UTC+2)
Internet TLD.jo