Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Jordan Map / Political Map of Jordan

Political Map of Jordan

Jordan is a country located in the Middle East, surrounded by Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Syria, Israel, the Dead Sea and the River Jordan. The capital of Jordan is Amman.

Political Map of Jordan Amman City LEBANON SYRIA IRAQ SAUDI ARABIA ISRAEL WEST BANK EGYPT Aqaba City Irbid City Jerash Madaba City Al Karak Zarqa City
Description : Jordan Political map showing the international boundary, governorates boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a country located in the Middle East, bordering Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Syria, and Israel. Jordan is situated along the East Bank of the River Jordan and the Dead Sea. The capital and largest city of Jordan is Amman.

Jordan is made up of twelve governorates (provinces), and further divided into 54 nahais (districts). Each of the governorates is headquartered in a capital, most of which share the same name as their governorate. The only governorates that have a capital with a different name are Balqa, which is headquartered in Salt, and Karak, for which the capital is called Al Karak. The governorates are divided into three geographic regions, the North Region, Central Region, and South Region.

The largest provinces by area are Ma'an, Mafraq, and Amman. The largest by population are Amman, which holds the national capital and largest city, and is home to over 2.2 million people, followed by Irbid, Zarqa, and Balqa.

Ajlun 118,72594,548412159
Amman 1,942,0661,576,2388,2313,178
Aqaba 102,09779,8396,5832,542
Balqa 346,354276,0821,076415
Irbid 928,292751,6341,621626
Jarash 153,602123,190402155
Karak 204,185169,7703,2171,242
Ma`an 94,25379,67033,16312,804
Madaba 129,960107,3212,008775
Mafraq 244,188178,91426,43510,207
Zarqa 764,650639,4694,0801,575
12 provinces 5,103,6394,139,45889,34234,494

Note  : - Pop-2004: 2004-10-01 census (source [1]).


Last Updated Date: September 29, 2016