خرائط العالم
الخاص بك نافذة على العالم
الصفحة الرئيسية > خريطة اليمن

خريطة اليمن

الجزائر خريطة
 :  تنويه
Close

تنويه :وقد بذلت كل الجهود لجعل هذه الصورة دقيقة. لكن قارن قاعدة المعلومات المحدودة، والمديرين، والموظفين لا تملك أية مسؤولية عن دقة أو صحة للنفس.

يقع اليمن في الشرق الأوسط، ويحتل المنطقة الجنوبية الغربية والمنطقة الجنوبية من شبه الجزيرة العربية. ويحده المملكة العربية السعودية من الشمال، والبحر الأحمر من الغرب، وسلطنة عمان من الشرق.

إن تاريخ اليمن يعود إلى الحضارات القديمة جداَ، بما في ذلك مملكة "سبأ" أي ما يعود إلى الألف الأول قبل الميلاد، والمفترضة أن تكون الأرض التوراتية لسبأ. وكانت المنطقة مقسمة إلى عدة قبائل مثل "قتبان" و"أوسان" و"معين" و"حضرموت". وقد تمّ توحيد "سابأ" التي كان يحكمها "المكرب"، أو الكاهن الملك، كما تمّ توسيع أراضي المملكة.

وكانت المملكة مقسمة الى مملكتين "حمدان" و"الحمير"، إلا أن الأخيرة وجدت الدعم من مملكة "أكسوم" للوصول الى السلطة، والسيطرة على معظم أنحاء المنطقة حوالي سنة 275 م. وكان العاهل الأخير من الحميرين هو "ذو نواس" وكان يهودياَ، وقاتل مع المسيحيين عبر البحر الأحمر في "أكسوم" سنة 523 م. وفي القرن السادس وصل الإسلام الى اليمن، وسرعان ما تمّ حكمه من قبل سلسلة من الخلفاء المسلمين، وأصبح جزءاً من الإمبراطورية الإسلامية. وبحلول القرن العاشر، كان يحكم اليمن الأئمة الزيديين من السلالة الرسولية، إلا أن محاولات مصر والبرتغال للسيطرة على البلد كانت تشكل تهديداَ لسيادة اليمن.

إحتُلت اليمن سنة 1538 من قبل العثمانيين، الذين أرادوا المنطقة كنقطة استراتيجية على الطريق المؤدية إلى مكة المكرمة لأهميتها الدينية والطريق المؤدية الى الهند لأهميتها التجارية. وفي عام 1832 سيطرت شركة الهند الشرقية وهي بريطانية، على عدن لأسباب مشابهة، وبذلك أنشأت كل من الإمبراطورية العثمانية والإمبراطورية البريطانية مناطقهما، إذ سيطر العثمانيون على شمال اليمن والبريطانيون على جنوبه. وقد حكمت الإمبراطورية العثمانية شمال اليمن وحتى إنهياره عام 1918عندما نالت استقلال شمال اليمن تحت قيادة إمام الزيدية. كما بقي جنوب اليمن محمية بريطانية والتي عرفت باسم محمية الجنوب العربي. وقد بدأ الشعب اليمني في الجنوب التمرد ضد الحكم البريطاني، وبعد إنتفاضات كبرى في عام 1967، هُزم البريطانيون وأصبحت اليمن تُعرف بإسم جمهورية اليمن الجنوبية الشعبية، وبحلول عام 1970 أصبحت الجمهورية الديمقراطية الشعبية، وفي عام 1972 توحد شطري اليمن، على الرغم من أن التوحيد لم يكن سلمياَ تماماَ. فقد نشأت الصراعات عام 1979، ومرة أخرى عام 1986 مع الحرب الأهلية بين القوى المتعارضة. وفي عام 1990 تمّ توحيد اليمن بشكل رسمي وأعلنت الجمهورية اليمنية. وفي عام 1994 اندلعت حرب أهلية أخرى، كما شهد عام 2000 صعود جماعات تنظيم القاعدة في اليمن. واستمرت المشاكل مع الجماعات المتمردة بما في ذلك خلال احتجاجات الربيع العربي عام 2011.

البلدان المجاورة:
يشارك اليمن الحدود مع المملكة العربية السعودية وسلطنة عمان، وعبر البحر الأحمر وخليج عدن مع اريتريا الأفريقية وجيبوتي والصومال.

المدن الكبرى:
  • صنعاء (العاصمة)
  • عدن
  • تعز
  • آلحديدة
  • المكلا

الجغرافيا:
يقع اليمن على الحافة الجنوبية لشبه الجزيرة العربية وهو موقع حيوي بين آسيا وأفريقيا، وبوابة أوروبا. فمضيق باب المندب يفصل اليمن عن الدول الأفريقية كجيبوتي وإريتريا، وهو ممر بين خليج عدن والبحر الأحمر، وكما يوفر الطريق البحري لعبور السفن إلى أوروبا عبر قناة السويس.

بالإضافة إلى سهول اليمن الساحلية الحارة والجافة على طول البحر الأحمر والمعروفة بـ"التهامة"، فإن تضاريس اليمن تتميز بالصحاري وبجبال "حراز". فإن معظم اليمن يقع على ارتفاع عال، مع أعلى نقطة على قمة جبل النبي "شعيب" بإرتفاع 3666 متر (12028 قدم) فوق مستوى سطح البحر. أمَا في الشمال الشرقي فيوجد الجزء اليمني من الربع الخالي، وهي الصحراء الكبرى التي تغطي جزءاَ كبيراَ من جنوب الجزيرة العربية. والمنطقة بشكل عام جافة جدا، ولكن هناك مناطق خصبة في المرتفعات الغربية يمكن زراعة المحاصيل فيها.

بالرغم من عدم وجود أنهار دائمة في اليمن، إلا أنه عندما تمطر في أودية الأنهار، والمعروفة باسم "الوديان" مثل وادي "حضرموت"، فإن المياه تتدفق نحو البحر.

النقاط المثيرة للاهتمام:
يتوجه معظم زوار اليمن إلى العاصمة صنعاء، والتي هي موطن البلدة القديمة "بابل اليمن"، وقصر "دارالحجر"، أي منزل الصخور. وصنفت مدينة صنعاء القديمة على موقع التراث العالمي من قبل اليونسكو لقيمتها التاريخية، وهندستها المعمارية الغريبة وكذلك لمواقعها القديمة والبعيدة عن الخيال. وفي خارج المدينة، هناك العديد من المواقع التاريخية، بما في ذلك حصن "كوكبان"، والذي يظهر الهندسة المعمارية من مملكة الحمير. وفي "تعز"، والتي كانت ذات مرة العاصمة اليمنية، سيجد زوار المدينة المتقدمة نسبيا وفي سفوح جبالها فن العمارة للعصور الوسطى. كما كانت مأرب منزل المملكة التوراتية سبأ وموطن ملكة سبأ.

وتشمل عوامل الجذب الطبيعية في اليمن المنطقة المحمية في "بورا"، التي تعد موطناَ للغابات الخضراء والنباتات المستوطنة والحيوانات. والحديقة الوطنية "حوف" تتميز بالغابات الجبلية والمساحات الخضراء على طول الحدود مع سلطنة عمان. امّا مدينة "الخوخة" فهي واحدة من أحر الأماكن في العالم، ولكن لحسن الحظ فإنها تقع على طول الشاطئ ومصطفة بأشجار النخيل الجميلة. كما تقع مدينة المكلا أيضا على طول الشواطئ، وتشمل "بيرعلي" المجاور، وهي واحدة من أفضل المناطق في البلاد.

النقل:
المطار الرئيسي في اليمن هو مطار صنعاء الدولي ويقع في العاصمة. ويقدم المطار خدمات متكررة لدبي والقاهرة ووجهات إقليمية أخرى. يمكن دخول اليمن بالحافلات عن طريق سلطنة عمان والمملكة العربية السعودية، ولكن هذه الأخيرة يمكن أن تشكل تحديات للحصول على تصاريح المركبات والسياح وتحديات التنقل بين شرق وغرب اليمن. العبّارات هي خيار قابل للتطبيق للنقل من جيبوتي، وهي خيارات غير مكلفة إلى حد ما.

مع أن الطرق قد تحسنت في اليمن، إلا أن العديد من المناطق لا تملك شبكة طرق، ويمكن أن يكون من الصعب جداَ التنقل في جميع أنحاء البلاد. ولحسن الحظ، فإن الحافلات وسيارات الأجرة متوفرة حول المدن، مما يمكن التعاقد مع السائقين للسفر بين المدن. ويمكن العثور في كل مدينة على سيارات الأجرة المشتركة، والتي هي أقل راحة، إلا أنها غير مكلفة الى حد بعيد. وعلى السياح طلب تصريح سفر من السلطات داخل اليمن عند الخروج من العاصمة نظراَ لسلامة الركاب ويرجع ذلك لوجود مناطق خطرة.

المقاطعات الناطقة بالعربية

Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Yemen Map

Yemen Map

Follow us on
Where is Yemen ?
Yemen locator
Yemen is located in the Middle East, occupying the southwestern to southern end of the Arabian Peninsula. It is bordered by Saudi Arabia to the north, the Red Sea to the west, and Oman to the east.
Yemen Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Disclaimer

More Maps of Yemen

The history of Yemen goes back to very early civilizations, including the Kingdom of Saba as far back as the first millennium BC, assumed to be the Biblical land of Sheba. The region was divided into several tribes, such as Qataban, Aswan, Ma'in and Hadhramaut. Saba was united and ruled by the Mukarrib, or priest king, and expanded the kingdom's territory.
The kingdom divided into the Hamdan and Himyarite Kingdoms, and the latter found support with the Kingdom of Aksum to gain power, and conquering much of the region by 275 AD. The last monarch of the Himyarites was Dhu Nuwas, who was Jewish, and fought with the Christians across the Red Sea in Aksum in 523 AD. In the 6th century, Islam arrived in Yemen, and it was soon ruled by a series of Islamic caliphates, and became part of the Islamic empire. By the 10th century, Yemen was ruled by the Zaydi Imams with the Rasulid dynasty, but attempts by Egypt and the Portuguese to take control threatened Yemen's sovereignty.

In 1538, Yemen was conquered by the Ottomans, who wanted the region as a strategic point along the routes to Mecca for its religious significance and India for its importance in trade. The British East India Company took control of Aden for similar reasons in 1832, and the Ottoman Empire and British Empire established their territories, with the Ottomans controlling North Yemen and the British ruling the south. The Ottoman Empire ruled North Yemen until its collapse, when North Yemen gained independence in 1918, under the leadership of the Zaydi imam. South Yemen remained a British protectorate, known as the Protectorate of South Arabia. The Yemeni people in the south began to revolt against British rule, and after major uprisings in 1967, the British were defeated and South Yemen became the People's Republic of South Yemen. By 1970, however, it became the People's Democratic Republic, and by 1972 the two parts of Yemen were united, though the unification was not entirely peaceful. Conflict arose in 1979 and again in 1986 with civil war between opposing powers. Unification became official as the Republic of Yemen was declared in 1990. Another civil war broke out in 1994, and the 2000s saw the rise of Al Qaeda groups in Yemen. Issues with rebel groups have continued to occur, including during Arab Spring protests in 2011.

Neighboring Countries : 
Yemen shares borders with Saudi Arabia and Oman, and is across the Red Sea and Gulf of Aden from Africa's Eritrea, Djibouti, and Somalia.

Major Cities : 
  • Sana'a (capital)
  • Aden
  • Ta'izz
  • Al Hudayda
  • Al Mukalla
Geography : 
Located on the southern edge of the Arabian Peninsula, Yemen sits at a crucial location between Asia and Africa, and the gateway to Europe. The strait of Bab-el-Mandeb separates Yemen from the African nations of Djibouti and Eritrea, and is the passageway between the Gulf of Aden and the Red Sea, which provides a sea route for ships traveling to Europe via the Suez Canal.

In addition to Yemen's hot and dry coastal plains, called Tihamah, along the Red Sea, the terrain of Yemen features deserts and the Haraz Mountains. Much of Yemen sits at a high elevation, with its highest point atop Jabal an Nabi Shuayb, standing 3,666 meters (12,028 feet) above sea level. In the northeast is Yemen's portion of the Empty Quarter, a major desert covering much of the southern Arabian Peninsula. The region in general is very dry, but there are fertile regions in western highlands in which crops can be grown.

Though Yemen does not have any permanent rivers, when it rains its river valleys, known as wadis such as Wadi Hadhramaut, flow to the sea.

Points of Interest : 
Most visitors to Yemen will head to the capital, Sana'a, which is home to the old town, Babel Yemen, and Dar al-Hadschar Palace, the rock house. The old town of Sana'a is a designated UNESCO World Heritage site for its historical value, with quaint architecture and incredibly old sites. Outside of the city, there are many more historic sites, including the fortress of Kawkaban, which offers architecture from the Himyarite kingdom. In Ta'izz, once a Yemeni capital, visitors will find a relatively progressive city with medieval architecture, at the foot of the mountains. Ma'rib was home of the Biblical Kingdom of Sheba and the home of the Queen of Sheba.

Natural attractions in Yemen include the protected region in Bura, which is home to lush forests and endemic plants and animals. Hauf National Park features mountain forests and greenery along the border with Oman. Al Khawakhah is one of the world's hottest places, but is fortunately located along the beach, lined with beautiful palm trees. The city of Al Mukalla is also located along beaches, including the nearby Bir Ali, one of the best in the country.

Transportation : 
The main airport in Yemen is Sana'a International, located in the capital. The airport offers frequent service into Dubai, Cairo, and other regional destinations. Entering Yemen by car for bus is possible from Oman and Saudi Arabia, but the latter can pose challenges for vehicle permits and tourists will have challenges traveling between eastern and western Yemen. Ferries are a viable option for transportation from Djibouti, with fairly inexpensive options.

Though roads in Yemen have improved, many regions do not have an established road network and can be quite difficult to get around. Fortunately, buses and taxis are available around the cities, and drivers can be hired for travel between cities. Shared taxis can be found in every city, which is less comfortable but quite inexpensive. Tourists must request a travel permit from authorities within Yemen when leaving the capital, which is for the safety of the travelers due to dangerous regions.

ACOD~20140204
Last Updated : February 06, 2014


The flag of Yemen was adopted on May 22, 1990. The Flag consists of tri colored Strips in which Red stands for the bloodshed of martyrs and unity; the White for a bright future; Black for the dark past.
Official Name Yemen
ContinentAsia
Lat Long15.0000° N, 46.1003° E
CapitalSana'a
Largest CitySana'a
Official LanguageArabic
Major ReligionSunni 56.70% Catholicism 10.03% Orthodoxy 6.75% Bektashi Shia 2.09% Other Christian 0.14% Others 5.49% Undeclared 13.79% Atheism 2.50%
Form of GovernmentUnitary semi-presidential republic
PresidentAbd Rabbuh Mansur Hadi
Prime MinisterKhalid Bahah
CurrencyYemeni rial (YER)
GDP$58.202 billion 2012 estimate
Calling code967
Time Zone(UTC+3)
Internet TLD.ye




Looking for Expert Cartography / GIS Services?

Contact - Parminder Singh (+91- 9910492371 IST)

For all Mapping Needs and Business Queries

Contact - Antoine Maddox (+1 408 637 0064 PST)