Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Switzerland Map / Political Map of Switzerland

Political Map of Switzerland

Political Map of Switzerland Bern Map Bern Map France Map Germany Map Austria Map Liechtenstein Map Italy Map
Description : Switzerland Political map showing the international boundary, cantons boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Political Map of Switzerland (German: Schweiz Karte) is very helpful in knowing about the country. The colorful online map of Switzerland features the canton boundaries and their capitals.
The map marks the international boundary with dotted broken lines and the canton boundaries with broken lines. Switzerland is located in Central Europe. The capital of Switzerland is Bern.

Switzerland (German: Schweiz Karte) is a landlocked country, sharing its borders with France, Germany, Austria and Italy as shown in the Switzerland political map. The country map of Switzerland places the country in the central part of Europe. Bern is the national capital of the country and is situated 513 meters above sea level.

Location and Geography of Switzerland
The geographical coordinates of Switzerland are 47º North latitude and 8º East longitude. The political map of Switzerland locates the country in Central Europe. Switzerland is a landlocked country sharing its borders with Italy in the south, France in the west, Germany in the north and Austria in the east and is visually represented on the online Swiss political map. The country stands over a total jurisdictional area of 41,290 sq km. The land area of
  • Switzerland (Europe)   is 39,770 square kilometers and the rest 1,520 sq km is covered by water. The highest point is Dufourspitze, which is 4,634 meters above sea level and the lowest point is Lake Maggiore, 195 meters above sea level. Most important tourist destinations for  
  • Switzerland travel   are, Geneva, Zermatt, Zurich, Lucerne,  
  • Interlaken -Switzerland ,  etc.
  • Canton Boundaries The canton boundaries are differentiated with broken lines on the printable  
  • Switzerland Map

     The Switzerland canton boundaries are Aargau, Basel-Landschaft, Appenzell Inner-Rhoden, Basel-Stadt, Appenzell Ausser-Rhoden, Basel-Landschaft, Bern, Geneve, Graubunden, Basel-Stadt, Jura, Neuchatel, Obwalden, Sankt Gallen, Luzern, Fribourg, Glarus, Schaffhausen, Thurgau, Ticino,  
  • Zurich -Switzerland  , cx Valais, Vaud, Nidwalden, Solothurn, Zug and Schwyz.

Capital of Switzerland
Bern is the capital of the landlocked country of Switzerland. The red dot on the Swiss map signifies the capital city. The geographical coordinates of the city are 46º 55' North latitude and 7º 28' East longitude. The city stands at an altitude of 513 meters above sea level. The neighboring cities are:
  • Oberulmiz
  • Muri
  • Kehrsatz
  • Wabern
  • Mattenhof

Liebefeld: The city encompasses 4 main airports namely the Bern Belp, St Stephan, Payerne and Grenchen.

Cantons of Switzerland
Appenzell Inner Rhodes15,68817266gAppenzell
Appenzell Outer Rhodes53,01724394gHerisau
Graubunden192,6217,1062,744grChur; Coire (f); Coira (i)
Jura70,032838323fDelemont; Delsberg (g)
Sankt Gallen478,9072,014778gSaint Gall
Ticino333,7532,8111,085iBellinzona; Bellenz (g)
Valais312,6845,2262,018fgSion; Sitten (g)
Vaud713,2813,2191,243fLausanne; Losanna (i)
26 cantons7,870,13441,29615,942
Note : -Population: 2010-12-31 census, based on population registers.

Last Updated On : October 25, 2012