Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Sports Events / Cricket / Teams / Kenya National Cricket Team

Kenya National Cricket Team

Download Cricket World Cup Schedule in PDF

  • Download PDF

Kenya first burst into the cricketing scene at the 1996 World Cup. In their first World Cup itself, they left a mark on this showpiece event. They bundled the two-time champions, the West Indies for less than 100 runs.
With players like Steve Tikolo, Maurice Odumbe, Kennedy Otieno and Hitesh Modi, the Kenyan side was very well balanced. Since then the Kenyans have been playing at the World Cup. In between the World Cups, they have also secured One-Day International status. However, from 2009, they would lose that status. They will again have to play at the ICC Trophy in order to play at the World Cup.

The Kenyan board has announced their 15 member squad for the World Cup:
  • Steve Tikolo (captain)
  • Thomas Odoyo (vice-captain)
  • Ravindu Shah
  • Tanmay Mishra
  • Collins Obuya
  • Peter Ongondo
  • Nehemiah Odhiambo
  • Maurice Ouma
  • Malhar Patel
  • Hiren Varaiya
  • David Obuya (wicketkeeper)
  • Rajesh Bhudia
  • Jimmy Kamande
  • Tony Suji
  • Lameck Onyango

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

EU GDPR Update
MapsofWorld has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofWorld Privacy Policy and Terms.
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064