Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Sports Events / Cricket / Teams / Canada National Cricket Team

Canada National Cricket Team

Download Cricket World Cup Schedule in PDF

  • Download PDF

Canada first played at the World Cup in 1979. They along with Sri Lanka were the two non-test playing countries. AS expected, they did not win any of their three matches. They lost to Pakistan ,
England and Australia by eight wickets, eight wickets and seven wickets respectively. After that they did not qualify for the World Cup till this ninth edition.

Canada has been placed with England , New Zealand and Kenya in Group C. They play Kenya on 14 March, England on 18 March and New Zealand on 23 March. All their matchers will be held at the Beausejour Stadium in St Lucia.

The Canadian side will be led by John Davison at the 2007 World Cup. The following players have made it to the final squad for the World Cup.

  • John Davison
  • Ashish Bagai
  • Geoff Barnett
  • Umar Bhatti
  • Ian Billcliff
  • Desmond Chumney
  • Austin Codrington
  • George Codrington
  • Anderson Cummins
  • Sunil Dhaniram
  • Ashif Mulla
  • Henry Osinde
  • Qaiser Ali
  • Abdool Samad
  • Kevin Sandher