Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / Lebanon Map / Political Map of Lebanon

Political Map of Lebanon

Political Map of Lebanon Syria political map Israel political map
Description : Lebanon Political Map helps the user in getting a clear idea about the various parts of Lebanon. Map shows international boundary, the state boundaries with their capitals, national capital and other important cities. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Lebanon political map represents a visual display of the country. Lebanon is bordered by Israel in the south and by Syrian Arab Republic in the north and the east. The governorate boundaries are marked with a violet line
while the international boundary is drawn with a black bold line. The online map of Lebanon points out the national capital with a red dot and the governorate capitals with green dots. The coastline of the country is demarcated with a blue line in the map of Lebanon.

Geographical Extent of Lebanon
The geographical coordinates of the country are 33° 50´ North latitude and 35°50´ East longitude. Israel and Syria are the neighboring countries of Lebanon as shown in the Lebanon map. The western part of the country borders with Mediterranean Sea. The land area is 10,230 square kilometers of the total area of 10, 400 square kilometers. The area covered by water bodies comprise of 170 square kilometers. 225 kilometers make up the coastline of the country and is marked with a blue line as shown on the Lebanon map. Qurnat as Sawda is the highest point located at 3,088 meters above sea level while the lowest point is Mediterranean Sea.

Governorate Boundaries
Violet lines outline the governorate boundaries of Lebanon. The capitals of the governorates are denoted with green squares. The names of the governorates can be easily identified as they are typed in bold fonts than the governorate capitals and important cities. Following are the names of the governorates and their capitals:
  • Liban-Nord- Tripoli
  • Beqaa- Zahle
  • Nabatiye- Nabatiye
  • Ej Jnoub- Jezzine
  • Mont-Liban- Baabda
  • Beirut- Beirut

Important Cities in Lebanon Map
Some of the important cities demarcated by black dots featuring on the printable map of Lebanon are:
  • Qoubaiyat
  • Halba
  • Funaydiq
  • Al Minyah
  • Zgharta
  • Sir ad Dinniyah
  • Hermal
  • Qaa
  • Sib'll
  • Chekka
  • Amioum
  • Batroun
  • Bcharre
  • Douma
  • Al Aqurah
  • Al labwah
  • Jbail
  • Baalbeck
  • Aley
  • Anjar
  • Barja
  • Rachaiya
  • Jezzine
  • Mariayoun
  • Tyre
  • Tibnin

National Capital of Lebanon
The national capital of Lebanon is Beirut. The city is situated at an altitude of 55 meters above sea level. The geographic coordinates of the city are 33°52´19'' North latitude and 35°30´35'' East longitude. Some of the neighboring cities are:
  • Ra's an Nab'an
  • Tahwitat an Nahr
  • Mar Nahra
  • Al Nasirah
  • Al Bashurah
  • Al Mazre'ah
  • Furn ash Shubbak
  • Al Ashrafiyah

Beirut International, Rayak, Mezze and Mahanaim I Ben Yaakov are the main airports of the city serving as gateways to the city.

ProvincePopulationArea(km.²)Area(mi.²)CapitalArabic name
Aakkar 776300  
An Nabaţiyah221,8461,058408An Nabatiyah at TahtaAn Nabatiyah
Baalbek-Hermel 3,0091,162  
Beirut390,503187Bayrut (Beirut)Bayrut
Beqaa471,2091,271491ZahlahAl Biqa
Mount Lebanon1,501,5701,950753B`abdaJabal Lubnan
North Lebanon768,7091,205465Ţarabulus (Tripoli)Ash Shamal
South Lebanon401,197943364Sayda (Sidon)Al Janub
8 provinces3,755,03410,2303,950
Note  : - Population: 2004-2005 estimate.

Last Updated On : March 9, 2016

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

Buy Maps Online

EU GDPR Update
MapsofWorld has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofWorld Privacy Policy and Terms.
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064   bill@mapxl.com