l UAE Map, Map of United Arab Emirates
Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / UAE Map

UAE Map (United Arab Emirates)

Follow us on
Where is UAE ?
Locator UAE
The United Arab Emirates is a Middle-East country situated in the southeast of the Arabian Peninsula in Western Asia on the Persian Gulf. It is bordered by Oman and Saudi Arabia, and the Persian Gulf. The state shares maritime borders with Iraq, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, and Iran.
UAE Map (United Arab Emirates) Qatar Map Saudi Arabia Map Oman Map Oman Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Description about Map :- United Arab Emirates is situated along the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman. The United Arab Emirates borders Oman and Saudi Arabia. The capital of UAE is Abu Dhabi.
More UAE Maps
Buy UAE Maps
The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, located on the Arabian Peninsula.
The United Arab Emirates borders Saudi Arabia and Oman, as well as the Persian Gulf, across which it shares maritime borders with Qatar and Iran. The Emirates have an area of 83,600 square kilometers (32,278 square miles). The capital is located in Abu Dhabi and the largest city is Dubai.

The United Arab Emirates have 650 kilometers of coastline along the Persian Gulf, where most of the major cities are situated, as well as many ports. Inland, much of the terrain of the UAE consists of desert and sand dunes.

The seven emirates in the United Arab Emirates are Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain. The largest of these by population is Abu Dhabi, followed by Dubai. Abu Dhabi covers about 86.7 percent of the UAE's total land area, whereas Dubai only covers about 5 percent.

The United Arab Emirates has a diverse population estimated at about 7.891 million (2011), with the world's highest net migration rate. There are large populations of South Asians living in UAE, with smaller numbers for Westerners. The official religion in the UAE is Islam, and over three-quarters of the population are Muslims. The official language of the UAE is Arabic, with English as a second language.

Last Updated On : March 05, 2013

United Arab Emirates, also known as Emirates, is located in the southeast of the Arabian Peninsula in Western Asia on the Persian Gulf. The largest City in UAE is Dubai. It has a population of 7.891 million (2011).
UAE consists of seven emirates, each of which is governed by a hereditary Emir. Emir is related to high office position. Emirates are controlled by a Single National President.

The official flag of United Arab Emirates was adopted on December 2, 1971. There are three horizontal bands of green, white and black colors and a vertical band of red color.
Lat Long24.466667, 54.366667
CapitalAbu Dhabi
Largest CityDubai
Official LanguageArabic
Major ReligionChristianity, Buddhism, Hinduism, Judaism and Sikhism
National day12/02/71
Form of GovernmentFederal presidential constitutional monarchy
PresidentKhalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan
Vice PresidentMohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
Prime MinisterMohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
CurrencyUAE dirham (AED)
GDP$269.815 billion
Calling code971
Time ZoneGST (UTC+4)
Internet TLD.ae