خرائط العالم
الخاص بك نافذة على العالم
الصفحة الرئيسية > خريطة المملكة العربية السعودية

خريطة المملكة العربية السعودية

الجزائر خريطة
 :  تنويه
Close

تنويه :وقد بذلت كل الجهود لجعل هذه الصورة دقيقة. لكن قارن قاعدة المعلومات المحدودة، والمديرين، والموظفين لا تملك أية مسؤولية عن دقة أو صحة للنفس.

تقع المملكة العربية السعودية في غرب اسيا. وتُعد أكبر الدول العربية من حيث المساحة، رغم أن حجمها ليس مُحددّ بدقة، لأن حدودها مع الإمارات العربية المتحدة وعمان غير محددة. الدول المجاورة لها هي الاردن و قطر و البحرين و الكويت و اليمن و العراق. تلعب المملكة العربية السعودية دوراً رئيسياً في دعم إقتصاد العالم بمخزون النفط و الغاز الطبيعي.

كان السكان الأصليون للمملكة العربية السعودية عبارة عن عدة قبائل بدوية متنوعة، والتي كانت تتنقل عبر شبه الجزيرة العربية. كان غرب شبه الجزيرة العربية مكان لمستوطنات قديمة مثل مكة و المدينة، بينما كان الشمال مستوطنات لدلمون و ثمود. كما أن مكة هي مكان ولادة رسول الإسلام، سيدنا محمد، في عام 570، والذي إنتقل إلى المدينة عام 622.

نجح سيدنا محمد في توحيد القبائل العديدة لشبه الجزيرة العربية و تحويلها إلى أراضي إسلامية، و بعد مماته، قام خُلفائه بنشر الإسلام وتوسيع الإمبراطورية العربية عن طريق فتوحات حول العالم وصلت إلى ايبيريا.

تولّى العثمانيون الإمبراطورية في القرن ال16، و حكموا لمدة قرون قليلة حتى نشأة أسرة "آل سعود" في منتصف القرن ال18. قام محمد بن سعود، من بيت "آل سعود"، بالإتحاد مع محمد بن عبد الوهاب من أجل تكوين تحالف، و أصبحت السلالة الحاكمة للمملكة العربية السعودية. بدأت السلالة الحاكمة من الرياض تحت المذهب السُنّي الإسلامي الصارم المعروف بـإسم "الوهّابي". كما توسعت السلالة الحاكمة في القرن ال19، حتى تم الإستيلاء على الحُكم من قِبل أسرة حاكمة أخرى، وهي المعروفة بإسم "آل راشد"، والذين قاموا بطرد آل سعود. ولكن عاد آل سعود مرة اخرى للحُكم في عام 1902، وقاموا بسحب القوة من العثمانيين، و فرض السيطرة بمساعدة البريطانيين عام 1916. إستمرت الثورة العربية حتى عام 1918، وإستمر آل سعود في فرض سيطرتهم و توسعاتهم في شبه الجزيرة العربية. إتحد مماليك الحجاز والنجد سوياً عام 1932، و قاموا بتأسيس المملكة العربية السعودية.

أصبحت المملكة العربية السعودية من أغنى الدول بعد إكتشاف النفط مع إكتشاف الخليج العربي عام 1938. حيث أصبحت من أعظم مصادر النفط في العالم بحلول عام 1976. بالرغم من تدّخل الولايات المتحدة في تجارة النفط في المملكة العربية السعودية، إلّا أن السعوديون أعادوا السيطرة على تلك التجارة بعد ذلك. طالبت المملكة العربية السعودية الولايات المتحدة بالتدخل لإصلاح الوضع بين العراق و إيران أثناء الحرب التي دارت بين هاتين الدولتين. أحدثت الثورات العربية التي بدأت عام 2011، و المعروفة بإسم الربيع العربي، تغييرات سياسية هائلة و أدت إلى تمويل جديد للإسكان، و منح المرأة حقها في التصويت خلال الإنتخابات القادمة عام 2015.

دول مجاورة:
تحيط الاردن و العراق و الكويت و قطر و البحرين و الامارت العربية المتحدة و عمان و اليمن بالمملكة العربية السعودية، كما يحيط بها أيضاً البحر الأحمر و الخليج العربي.

  • أهمّ المدن:
  • الرياض (العاصمة)
  • مكة
  • المدينة
  • جدّة

جغرافيا:
تقع المملكة العربية السعودية في شبه الجزيرة العربية، و تحتل المساحة الأكبر بها. تتميز شبه الجزيرة العربية بالصحراء العربية المعروفة بـإسم "الربع الخالي"، والذي يوجد به أكبر كثبان رملية في العالم. تتميز تلك المساحة بوجود كثبان رملية حمراء اللون و رمال متحركة، كما يعيش بها أنواع متنوعة من الكائنات الصحراوية مثل السحالي، بالإضافة إلى بعض أصناف كبيرة من القطط، و النباتات الشجيرية.

تمتد السهول الساحلية على جانب البحر الاحمر، و يوجد بالجنوب الغربي هضبة مركزية، و جبال. يبلغ طول أعلى المناطق إرتفاعاً في الدولة 3.133 متر(ما يعادل 10.279 قدم)، و ذلك هو إرتفاع جبل السودة. المنطقة الجبلية هي أكثر المناطق رطوبة، لأنها تستقبل معظم السهول والأمطار التي تقع على الدولة. تلك الدولة جافة وليس بها أنهار أو بحيرات كثيرة، و لكن بها وديان أو قيعان جدول جافة، ومن أبرز تلك الوديان وادي الرابية و وادي الرمة.

نقاط هامة:
المملكة العربية السعودية بها العديد من الأماكن التي تجذب السُيّاح. ومن أكثر المدن التي يتم زيارتها هي مدينة الإسلام "مكة". ذلك بالرغم من أنه يُسمح للمسلمون فقط بدخول المدينة. يتم زيارة مكّة المكرمة كجزء من الهجرة الدينية المعروفة بإسم "الحج". ويوجد هناك العديد من الأماكن التي يزورها المسلمون، مثل الحرم المكي الشريف والكعبة، هذا بالإضافة إلى الأماكن التي تحمل التاريخ الديني للبلد. ومن المدن المقدسة أيضاً "المدينة المنورة"، و التي يتم زيارتها كجزء من شعائر الحج، حيث يتوافد المسلمون لزيارة المسجد النبوي.

"مدائن صالح" هي من أهم الأماكن التاريخية في المملكة العربية السعودية، و هي عبارة عن أطلال مدينة قديمة، والتي من المفترض أن تصبح مقر لليونسكو قريباً. كما يعتبر حصن "النجران" و منتجع "ابها و طائف" من الأماكن المشهورة الأخرى التي تجذب العديد من السيّاح.

يستحق الربع الخالي الزيارة لأن به كثبان رملية عالية (أطولهم هي "تال ميريب")، ويوجد به أيضاً قبائل بدوية. كما تم تصوير فيلم "هيدالجو" عام 2014 بمحيط النار وهو المكان الذي يُعقد فيه سباقات الخيل.

وسائل المواصلات:
يوجد أربع مطارات دولية كبيرة في المملكة العربية السعودية، تقع تلك المطارات في عاصمة السعودية "الرياض"، و جدة، والمدينة المنوّرة، ودمّام. كما يمكن السفر جواً إلى البحرين أو القيادة داخل الدولة. السفر الجوي هو فكرة جيدة للتنقل عبر الدولة. لأن هناك مناطق غير مطوّرة بالدولة. يوجد قطار بالمملكة العربية السعودية و لكنه ليس مطوّر بالشكل الكافي، مما يترك خدمات قليلة لمدينة الرياض و الحفوف و دمّام. يمكن إستخدام السيارات و الأوتوبيسات للتنقل عبر السعودية، لأن أسعار البنزين و الغاز ليست غالية، ولكن هناك معدّل حوادث مرتفع بالدولة. لذلك تعتبر السيارات الأجرة هي أفضل وسيلة مواصلات عبر المدن.

المقاطعات الناطقة بالعربية

Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Saudi Arabia Map

Saudi Arabia Map

Search
Follow us on
Mapsofworld Facebook Icon Mapsofworld Twitter Icon Mapsofworld Pinterest Icon
Where is Saudi Arabia
Saudi Arabia Locator
Located in Western Asia, Saudi Arabia is the largest Arab country in the world. Though its size is not known precisely as its borders with UAE and Oman are not well defined. Jordan, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Yemen and Iraq are its other neighboring countries. Saudi Arabia plays an important role in world economy with its huge oil and natural gas reserves.
Saudi Arabia Map Lebanon Map Lebanon Map Syria Map Gaza Strip (Palestine Map) West Bank (Palestine Map) Israel Map Jordan Map Egypt Map Egypt Map Eritrea Map Sudan Map Iraq Map Kuwait Map Iran Map Qatar Map Bahrain Map United Arab Emirates Map Oman Map Oman Map Yemen Map Yemen Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

This Saudi Arabia map is freely downloadable for personal use only. You can buy this Saudi Arabia map for other requirements in sizes 72 dpi or 300 dpi in varied formats like AI, EPS and PDF. Also available in black and white colors. If you would like to get this map personalized, just . Disclaimer
About Saudi Arabia Map :-The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is the second-largest Arabian nation with a population of over 27 million inhabitants. Mecca and Medina are the most sacred places in the Islamic world and each year millions of Muslims head to Saudi Arabia to undertake the Hajj pilgrimage. Riyadh is the capital city and the important attractions of Riyadh include Diriyah, Al Musmak Castle, Riyadh Water Tower, the Kind Abdul Aziz Military Museum, AlFaisaliyah Center, and the National Museum of Saudi Arabia. Saudi Arabia has a number of travel restrictions and visa restrictions are rather severe.

More Saudi Arabia Maps

Buy Saudi Arabia Maps

Saudi Arabia's early inhabitants were various nomadic tribes that moved across the Arabian peninsula. The western Arabian peninsula was home to ancient settlements such as Mecca and Medina, while the north saw the settlements of Dilmun and Thamud. Mecca was the birthplace of the Prophet of Islam, Muhammad, in 570, who moved to Medina by 622.
Muhammad helped to unify the many tribes of Arabia as an Islamic territory, and after his death followers of Islam expanded the Arab empire, with territories all the way to Iberia.

The Ottomans conquered the empire in the 16th century and ruled it for the next few centuries, till the Al Saud family emerged in the mid-18th century. Muhammad bin Saud, of the House of Saud, together with Muhammad ibn Abd al-Wahhab formed an alliance and soon the dynasty of Saudi Arabia. The dynasty began in Riyadh, under the strict Sunni Islam sect, Wahhabi. The dynasty expanded in the 19th century until being overpowered by another ruling family, the Al Rashid, expelling the Al Saud. The Al Saud came back to rule again in 1902, wresting control of the region from the Ottomans with the help of the British in 1916. The Arab Revolt lasted until 1918, and the Saud family continued its domination and expansion of the Arabian peninsula. The kingdoms of Hejaz and Njed joined together in 1932, becoming the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

When oil was discovered along the Persian Gulf in 1938, Saudi Arabia became a rich country, becoming the largest oil producer in the world by 1976. Though the US had become involved in the oil trade in Saudi Arabia, the Saudis eventually regained control of the industry. During the Iran-Iraq War, Saudi Arabia sought US intervention, helping to repair relations. In 2011, Arab Spring protests broke out in a push for political reformation, achieving new funding for housing and the right for women to vote in the upcoming elections in 2015.

Neighboring Countries : 
Saudi Arabia shares borders with Jordan, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, Oman, and Yemen, with water boundaries along the Red Sea and Persian Gulf.

Major Cities : 
  • Riyadh (capital)
  • Mecca
  • Medina
  • Jeddah

Geography : 
Saudi Arabia is located on the Arabian Peninsula, making up the majority of its central territory. The Arabian Peninsula's geography is characterized by the Arabian Desert, which includes the world's largest sand desert, called Rub' al Khali. The terrain features red sand dunes and quicksand, a variety of desert species, like lizards and some varieties of large cats, and shrub varieties of plants.

There are coastal plains along the Red Sea, a central plateau, and mountains in the southwest. The highest point in the country is 3,133 meters (10,279 feet) at Mount Sawda. The mountainous region is also the wetter region, receiving much of the country's rainfall. The country is very dry, with no major rivers or lakes, but has wadis or dry creek beds, among which the Wadi Rabigh and Wadi Al-Rummah are the most prominent.

Points of Interest : 
Saudi Arabia has many beloved attractions, the most popularly visited of which is the holy city of Islam, Mecca, though only Muslims are allowed to enter the city. The city is visited as part of a religious pilgrimage called Hajj. There are many sacred sites to visit at Mecca, including the Sacred Mosque, Kaaba, and historic religious sites. The other holy city of Islam is Medina, which is often visited as part of Hajj, during which Muslims visit the Prophet's Mosque, Masjid Nabawi.

Important historical sites in Saudi Arabia include the ruins of an ancient city, Madain Saleh, which may soon be a UNESCO site, and the fortress of Najran. Other destinations popular for tourism include resort cities Abha and Taif.

The Empty Quarter, or Rub' al Khali is worth a visit for its towering sand dunes (the tallest of which is Tal Mireb), and its nomadic tribes. In the 2004 film Hidalgo it features as the the "Ocean of Fire" which is the venue of a grueling endurance horse race.

Transportation : 
Saudi Arabia has four major international airports, including at the capital, Riyadh, Jeddah, Medina, and Dammam. It's also possible to fly into Bahrain and drive into the country. Air travel is also a good idea for transportation across the country, as it is a largely undeveloped nation in some parts. Saudi Arabia's train system exists but is not well developed, offering limited service to Riyadh, Al-Hofuf, and Dammam. Buses and cars can be used to get into and around Saudi Arabia, and gas prices are very inexpensive, but the country has a high accident rate. Taxis are the best way to get around the towns.

ACOD~20131121
Last Updated on : December 10, 2013

Flag of Saudi Arabia
The official flag of Saudi Arabia is having Arabic inscription and a sword. The inscription means "There is no god but Allah and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah". It was adopted on March 15, 1973.
Official Name Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
ContinentAsia
Lat Long24.1631° N, 43.6021° E
CapitalRiyadh
Largest CityRiyadh
Official LanguageArabic
Major ReligionMuslim (Islamic)
National dayUnification of the Kingdom, 23 September (1932)
Form of GovernmentIslamic Monarchy
PresidentAbdullah bin Abdulaziz (King)
Vice PresidentMuqrin bin Abdulaziz ( Deputy Crown Prince )
Prime MinisterSalman bin Abdulaziz (Crown Prince)
CurrencySaudi Riyal SAR)
GDP$31,800 (2012 est.)
Calling code966
Time ZoneAST (UTC+3)
Internet TLD.sa