خرائط العالم
الخاص بك نافذة على العالم
الصفحة الرئيسية > خريطة قطر

خريطة قطر

الجزائر خريطة
 :  تنويه
Close

تنويه :وقد بذلت كل الجهود لجعل هذه الصورة دقيقة. لكن قارن قاعدة المعلومات المحدودة، والمديرين، والموظفين لا تملك أية مسؤولية عن دقة أو صحة للنفس.

(كاتر - Qatar )، معروفة أيضاً بأسم دولة قطر، هى دولة عربية ذات سيادة و تقع فى منطقة الشرق الأوسط. تًحدها المملكة العربية السعودية والخليج الفارسى.

يرجع تاريخ أول دليل يُرمز لسكان البشر فى شبه جزيرة قطر إلى 8.000 – 10.000 قبل الميلاد. حيث تعود شبه الجزيرة إلى تاريخ البدو القديم فى القرن الأول الميلادى. ولكن تعود قُرى الصيد التى أُنشئت هناك إلى بضع مئات من السنين فقط. فبدأت نهضة قطاع تجارة اللؤلؤ فى قطر مع هذة المستوطنات.

فى القرن السابع الميلادى، وقت الحكم العربى للدولة. شَكلت دولة قطر جزءاً من الأمبراطورية العثمانية فى القرن السابع العشر الميلادى، والذى حَكم الدولة لأربعة قرون متتالية. ومع ذلك، يعرف عدداً قليلاً من الأشخاص تاريخ الدولة المُفصل قبل القرن الثامن عشر. فى التاريخ الحديث، إعتلت العائلات الكويتية الحُكم فى عام 1766 – ولاسيما عائلة آل خليفة، الذى حَكمت الدولة فى النهاية.

ظَلت تَحكم العائلة حتى عام 1868. بحلول عام 1872، إحتلت القوات العثمانية الدولة، حيث ظًلّ هذا الأحتلال حتى عام 1913. عندما إندلعت الحرب العالمية الأولى، وَقّعت الدولة على إتفاقية الحماية مع بريطانيا.

وَهبّ البترول الذى تم إكتشافه فى عام 1940 ثروة هائلة للدولة، مع توالى الطفرة النفطية ما بين عام 1950 إلى عام 1960. أعلنت قطر إستقلالها من البريطانيين فى عام 1971، عند الأنسحاب الأخير من الخليج العربى.

فى عام 1972، نَصّبت قطر الشيخ خليفة بن حمد ال ثانى كرئيساً لمجلسها الأعلى، وبدأت شرارة التنمية والتحديث الهائلة تَضرم فى البلاد.

الجغرافية
تَقع قطرغربى قارة أسيا، حيث تحتل شبه جزيرة قطر الصغيرة، الجزء الشمالى الشرقى من شبه الجزيرة العربية. فهى لديها حدود برية مع المملكة العربية السعودية ناحية الجنوب فقط، و يحد الخليج الفارسى بقية أراضيها. هناك حوالى 7 بلديات فى قطر، مقسمة إلى حوالى 98 منطقة. فيمكننا إيجاد الدولة على بعد 100 ميلاً من الخليج الفارسى، وتتكون من سهول جرداء منخفضة مغطاه بالرمال.

الأنظمة السياسية الحاكمة
تُحكم قطر من قِبل الحكم الملكى لعائلة ال ثانى. لا توجد سلطة تشريعية مستقلة أو أحزاب سياسية. المستشار الأعلى هو رئيس الدولة، وهو حامل السلطة الكاملة لتعيين حكومته بما فيها منصب رئيس الوزراء. يتكون مجلس الوزراء من أعضاء الحكومة ورئيس الوزراء، والذين يَشغلون السلطة التنفيذية العليا لسَن القوانين، والمراسيم، والتشريعات.

السفر
تعتبر قطر بأنها بؤرة فعالة للسياحة فى الشرق الأوسط، حيث ترحب بالأعمال والسائحين الأثرياء من مختلف بقاع العالم.

اُفتتح متحف الفن الأسلامى فى عام 2008و تم ترشيحه ليكون واحداً من أعظم المتاحف فى العالم. ويعتبر ذلك المشروع الرائد لسمو أمير دولة قطر، حيث تم تصميم المتحف من قبل المهندس المعمارى الشهير عالمياً أى.إم.بيى، والمعروف بتصميمه هرم متحف اللوفر فى باريس. ويعتبر المتحف فى مقدمة المتاحف الفنية الأسلامية فى العالم، كمركز للتعليم والمعلومات فى العالم الأسلامى.

يعد سوق واقف من أفضل الأماكن للتسوق فى قطر، حيث توجد هناك الألاف من المطاعم والمقاهى والمتاجر التى تقدم المأكولات العالمية وصالات الشيشة. والأكشاك المفتوحة لبيع الأقمشة التقليدية (المحلية)، والملابس، و التوابل، والأعمال اليدوية، والهدايا التذكارية.

أما عن النزهات الخارجية، تقع مدينة خور الصغيرة فى الجهة الشرقية لقطر حيث أعتيد لتكون المركز الأسبق لصيد اللؤلؤ. أما حالياً تعتبر المكان الشعبى لقضاء العطلة لكثير من السكان المحليين والوافدين الذين يحبون التنزه على الكورنيش المُظلل والاّمن. تجد إيضاً مواقع أخرى مضيفية فى المدينة، والتى تحتوى على ميناء الصيد القديم والمتحف الأقليمى.

بالنسبة للجزء الأفخم بالمدينة، فهى قطر اللؤلؤية التى يتوافد اليها العديد من السياح هناك للتفاخر. حيث اُنشئت سلسلة من الجزر الأصطناعية لتكون أول مكان للتملك الحر من الرعايا الأجانب. بالأضافة ل 13 جزيرة تحتوى على الفيلات الفاخرة، والشقق، والفنادق، بجانب 8 جزر خاصة للبيع. ولديها بعض المخازن التى بها واحدة من أبرز ماركات الأزياء الراقية والعالمية بالجزيرة. فضلاً عن أفخم المطاعم، والمقاهى، والنوادى الصحية بالبلاد.

التعليم
أنشأت قطر مدينتها التعليمية من خلال مؤسسة قطر. حيث تستضيف المدينة عدداً من الفروع المحلية للمعاهد الغربية كمدرسة جامعة جورج تاون للخدمات الأجنبية، والمعهد الطبى وايل كورنيل، وأخرون. تعد أكاديمية قطر هى المدرسة البكالورية الدولية والمعتمدة الوحيدة فى البلاد. تم أنشاء إثنين من المعاهد الكندية فى البلاد أيضاً، وهما جامعة كالجارى و كلية نورث أتلانتك.

يتم إلزام المواطنين فى قطر بحضور التعليم الحكومى المدعم منذ مرحلة رياض الأطفال حتى المرحلة الثانوية.

هوامش
  • تعد دولة قطر أغنى دول العالم لدخل الفرد.
  • تعد كرة القدم هى الرياضة الأكثر شعبية فى البلاد، وستصبح قطر الدولة العربية الأولى التى تستضيف كأس العالم لكرة القدم (الفيفا) فى عام 2022.
  • تبدأ أيام العمل فى أيام الأحد وتنتهى أيام الخميس، و العطلات تكون فى أيام الجمعة والسبت.
  • تعد دولة قطر هى الموطن للمحطة الفضائية (الجزيرة) الشهيرة والمثيرة للجدل.


المقاطعات الناطقة بالعربية

Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Qatar Map

Qatar Map

Follow us on
Where is Qatar ?
locator-Qatar
Qatar, also known as Dawlat Qatar, is a sovereign Arab state which is located in the Middle East. It is bordered by Saudi Arabia and Persian Gulf.
Qatar Map
Bahrain Map Saudi Arabia Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

More Maps of Qatar

History
The first evidence of human inhabitants in the Qatar Peninsula is dated back to 10,000-8,000 BC. The peninsula had an ancient nomadic history in the 1st century. But it was only after a few hundred years later that fishing villages were established. The rise of the Qatar pearl trading industry started with these settlements.

In the 7th century, Arab rule governed the country. Qatar formed part of the Ottoman Empire in the 16th century, which ruled the country for 4 centuries. However, very little is known of the country's detailed history before the 18th century. Its modern history began upon the arrival of Kuwait families in 1766 - notably that of the Al Khalifas, who eventually ruled the land.

The family remained rulers until 1868. By 1872, the Ottoman forces occupied the country, which lasted until 1913. When the First World War erupted, the country signed on an agreement of protection with Britain.

Oil was discovered in the 1940's, giving the country incredible wealth, with the oil boom continuing on to the 50's and 60's. By 1971, Qatar had declared independence from the British, when the latter withdrew from the Arabian Gulf.

By 1972, Qatar had established Sheikh Khalifa Bin Hanad al Thani as its supreme leader, and sparked the beginning of the country's massive development and modernization.

Geography
Qatar is located in Western Asia, occupying the small Qatar peninsula on the northeastern part of the Arabian Peninsula. Its only land border is Saudi Arabia to the south, with the rest of its territory bordered by the Persian Gulf. There is a total of 7 municipalities in Qatar, subdivided into 98 zones. The country can be found 100 miles north of the Persian Gulf, and consists of low barren plains covered in sand.

Polities
Qatar is ruled by a monarchy of the Al Thani family. There is no independent legislative and no political parties. The supreme chancellor is the head of the state, holding the complete power to appoint his cabinet and that of the position of the prime minister. The Council of Ministers consist of the cabinet members and the prime minister, who practice supreme executive authority in initiating laws, decrees, and legislation.

Travel
Qatar is a hotspot for tourism in the Middle East, welcoming business and luxury tourists from all over the world.

The Museum of Islamic Art was opened in 2008 and is regarded as one of the greatest museums in the world. It is the flagship project of His Highness, the Emir of Qatar, and was designed by world-renowned architect I.M.Pei, who is famously known for designing the Louvre Pyramid in Paris. The museum is regarded as the foremost museum of Islamic art in the world, as well as a center for education and information on the Islamic world.

The best place to go shopping in Qatar is the Souq Waqif, with dozens of restaurants, cafes, and shops offering world cuisine and shisha lounges. Open-air stalls sell traditional fabrics, garments, spices, handicrafts, and souvenirs.

For outdoor excursions, the small town of Al Khor, located in the northern area of Qatar used to be the former center of pearl fishing. It is now a popular weekend spot of many locals and expatriates who love to picnic on the shaded and sheltered corniche. A host of other sites are also found in town, with the old fishing harbor and a regional museum.

For the most luxurious part of town, The Pearl-Qatar is the go-to for many tourists who want to splurge. It's a series of man-made islands created to be the first land to be available for freehold ownership by foreign nationals. A total of 13 islands contain luxury villas, apartments, and hotels are found here, with 8 private islands for sale. Some of the world's most prominent high-end fashion brands have stores on the islands, as well as the most luxurious restaurants, cafes, and spas in the country.

Education
Qatar has created its Education City through the Qatar Foundation. The City hosts a number of local branches of Western institutions such as the Georgetown University School of Foreign Service, the Weill Cornell Medical College, and a few others. The Qatar Academy is the country's only accredited international baccalaureate school. Two Canadian institutions are also found in the country, which are the University of Calgary and the College of the North Atlantic.

Citizens in Qatar are required to attend government-provided education from kindergarten through high school.

Trivia
  • Qatar is the world's richest country per capita.
  • The most popular sport in the country is soccer, and Qatar will become the first ever Arab country to host the FIFA World Cup by 2022.
  • Workdays begin on Sundays and end on Thursdays, with Fridays and Saturdays as weekends.
  • Qatar is also home to the highly popular and controversial Al Jazeera Satellite TV station.

Last Updated On : September 20, 2014


Asian Games News and Live Updates

Indonesia named host of 2018 Asian Games


Indonesia was formally named the host country for the 2018 Asian Games. Indonesia's National Olympic Committee said Saturday that events would be held in the capital of Jakarta, along with the regions of South Sumatra and West Java.

September 21, 2014 04:52 AM

10m Air Pistol Event

The gold went to the South Korean team comprising Kim Cheongyong (585), Jin Jongoh (581) and Lee Daemyung (578) with a total score of 1,744. The Chinese team of Pang Wei (585), Pu Qifeng (583) and Wang Zhiwei (575) got the silver with a total score of 1,743. India won the Bronze.

September 21, 2014 03:30 AM

Badminton and Wushu updates
PC Thulasi loses 12-21, 14-21 to Busanan Ongbamrungphan women's team quarterfinals. India lead Thailand 2-1. India's Narender Grewal beats Mangal Prasad Tharu of Nepal to enter men's sanda - 60kg category.

September 20, 2014 12:00 PM

Squash update in in Asian Games
India's Harinder Pal Singh loses 4-11, 6-11, 2-11 to Kuwait's Abdullah Kh Kh H M Almezayen in men's singles pre-quarters

September 20, 2014 11:44 AM

Badminton, Judo and Volleyball Updates
PV Sindhu beats Porntip Buranaprasertsuk 21-13, 21-15 in women's team quarterfinals. India 2 Thailand 0, Saina Nehwal beats Ratchanok Intanon 21-15, 17-21, 21-18 in women's team quarterfinals. India 1 Thailand 0. India's Thoudam Kalpana Devi goes down to Lenariya Mingazova of Kazakhstan's in women's 52kg bronze medal match.India lose 5-25, 12-25, 13-25 to South Korea in Women's Preliminary Round - Group A match.

September 20, 2014 11:16 AM
The reason for the maroon shade in place of red on the flag of Qatar was to differentiate the country's ensign from same types of red and white banners of bordering nations like Bahrain.
Facts about Qatar
ContinentAsia
Lat Long25.3, 51.516667
CapitalDoha
Largest CityDoha
Official LanguageArabic
Major ReligionIslam, christianity
Form of GovernmentUnitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
PresidentTamim bin Hamad Al Thani (Emir)
Prime MinisterAbdullah bin Nasser bin Khalifa Al Thani
CurrencyRiyal (QAR)
GDP$182.004 billion
Calling code974
Time ZoneAST (UTC+3)
Internet TLD.qa