Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Qatar Maps / Provinces and Cities

Provinces and Cities

Qatar or the State of Qatar is an emirate in the Middle East and the Western Asia. The State of Qatar is surrounded by the Persian Gulf and
Saudi Arabia is bordering Qatar. The Qatar Provinces and Cities are well divided for administrative purposes. There are ten municipalities in Qatar. These municipalities are also called as provinces. The provinces of Qatar are:

  • Ad Dawhah
  • Al Ghuwariyah
  • Al Jumaliyah
  • Al Khawr
  • Al Wakrah
  • Ar Rayyan
  • Jariyan al Batnah
  • Ash Shamal
  • Umm Salal
  • Mesaieed

  • The cities of Qatar are as follows:
  • Doha, which is the capital of Qatar
  • Al Wakrah
  • Al Khor
  • Al Khuwayr
  • Ar Rayyan
  • Ar Ru'ays
  • Dukhan
  • Ras Laffan
  • Umm Bab
  • Umm Sa'id
  • Umm Salal Ali
  • Umm Salal Muhammad

  • Qatar was previously subjugated by the Ottoman and the British. It gained its independence on September 3rd in the year 1971. From the year 1995, Qatar was ruled by Emir Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani. Qatar has gone through a distinguished amount of socio political liberalization, a new constitution, enfranchisement of women, and the launch of the Arabic language satellite television news channel Al Jazeera. The State of Qatar is ranked as the eleventh richest country in the world per capita.

    To get more detailed information on the Qatar provinces and cities one could use the following links:

    "By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

    For further info please get in touch with us at