Home > Norway Map > Norway Map Europe

Norway Map Europe

by Vishal Kumar

Norway Map Europe illustrates the surrounding countries, 19 counties boundaries with their capitals, and the national capital.

Norway Map Europe


In the Norway political map, features like international and domestic boundaries, capital, and administrative divisions have been indicated clearly. The total area covered by the country is 323, 802 square kilometers. There are 1270 square kilometers of irrigated land in the country as per the report of the year 2003. Nynorsk Norwegian and Bokmal Norwegian are the official languages of the country.

Norway is a European country, located in the northern part of the continent. The country is officially known as the Kingdom of Norway. The geographic coordinates of Norway are 62º North latitude and 10º East longitude. The population of the country as per the estimate of 2022 is 5.6 million. In the political map of Norway, the provinces and their capitals, major cities, national capital, the international and domestic boundaries have been indicated using respective symbols.

Norway Capital

The capital of Norway is Oslo. The national capital has been highlighted in the political Norway map by a red square box having a black border. Oslo is the seat of the national Norway Government. The capital city is economically very strong. There are numerous places of tourist attractions in the city. Oslo is also a major maritime center of Europe. The city is served by four airports, which are Gardermoen, Kjeller, Torp, and Rygee. The most important railway station in the city is Oslo Sentralstasjon. The geographic coordinates of Oslo are 59º55′ North latitude and 10º45′ East longitude. The city lies at an altitude of 42 feet. Some of the cities located near Oslo are:

  • Vika
  • Ulleval Haveby
  • Toyen
  • Ekeberg
  • Kongshamn
  • Toyen

Norway Province Capitals

Norway has been divided into 19 counties. The capitals of the counties of Norway have been represented in the printable political map of Norway by white square boxes. The Norway counties are

  • Aust-Agde
  • Akershus
  • Finnmark
  • Buskerud
  • Hordaland
  • Hedmark
  • Nordland
  • More og Romsdal
  • Oppland
  • Vestfold
  • Nord-Trondelag
  • Ostfold
  • Oslo
  • Sogn og Fjordane
  • Rogaland
  • Telemark
  • Sor-Trondelag
  • Vest-Agder
  • Troms

The capitals of Norway counties indicated in the political printable map of Norway are Kristiansand, Arendal, Skien, Tensherg, Moss, Berger, Hamar, Lillehammer, Hermansver, Morde, Trondheim, Steinkiet, Bode, Trornso, and Vadso.

Norway Boundaries

The international boundaries of the country are marked on the political map of Norway by black lines. The country is positioned in the western part of the Scandinavian Peninsula. The bordering countries of Norway are Sweden, Finland, and Russian Federation. The Arctic Ocean is indicated in the northern part of the country. The North Sea and the Norwegian Sea are the water bodies bordering Norway.

Norway Cities

Some of the important cities of Norway have been pointed out on the map with black dots. Some of the indicated cities in the map of Norway are Egersund, Havdanger, Haugesund, Floro, Mosjeen, Sandnessjeen, Moi Rana, Narvik, Harstad, Alta and Vardai.

Neighbouring Countries of Norway: Russia, Finland & Sweden.

Counties of Norway

County Population Area(km.²) Area(mi.²) Capital
Akershus 476,440 4,917 1,898 Oslo
Aust-Agder 102,848 9,212 3,557 Arendal
Buskerud 239,591 14,927 5,763 Drammen
Finnmark 73,936 48,637 18,779 Vadso
Hedmark 187,878 27,388 10,575 Hamar
Hordaland 437,766 15,449 5,965 Bergen
More og Romsdal 243,888 15,104 5,832 Molde
Nordland 237,561 38,463 14,851 Bodo
Nord-Trøndelag 127,444 22,396 8,647 Steinkjer
Oppland 183,302 25,191 9,726 Lillehammer
Oslo 512,093 454 175 Oslo
Ostfold 252,520 4,183 1,615 Moss, Sarpsborg
Rogaland 380,913 9,326 3,601 Stavanger
Sogn og Fjordane 107,261 18,619 7,189 Hermansverk
Sor-Trondelag 266,098 18,832 7,271 Trondheim
Telemark 165,732 15,315 5,913 Skien
Troms 151,646 25,848 9,980 Tromso
Vest-Agder 157,697 7,281 2,811 Kristiansand
Vestfold 216,333 2,216 856 Tonsberg
19 counties 4,520,947 323,758 125,004


Related Maps