Political Map of Bangladesh

Political Map of Bangladesh
Description:Bangladesh Political map showing the international boundary, divisions boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The People's Republic of Bangladesh is a country located in South Asia. It covers an area of 56,977 square miles. As of 2011, the estimated population of the Republic was 149,772,364.

As shown in the Bangladesh Political Map, Bangladesh is a sovereign state and shares its borders with India from all the sides except for Burma in the south-east and Bay of Bengal in the south.

The Bangladesh Political Map also highlights the national capital, major cities, districts, and other political divisions of the country. Dhaka, the national capital is clearly represented in the map. It is located on the banks of Buriganga River and is popularly known as the "City of Mosques".

The other major cities of Bangladesh are: Chittagong, Khulna, Rajshahi, Sylhet, Barisal, Bogra, Comilla, Mymensingh and Rangpur. These cities function as administrative divisions of the state and are further divided into districts.

A unitary state, Bangladesh is a parliamentary democracy. The head of the state is the president of the country, while the prime minister is the head of the government. Abdul Hamid is the current President (Acting) of Bangladesh and Sheikh Hasina is the current Prime Minister.

Barisal 8,325,66613,2255,106
Dhaka 36,433,50520,5097,919
Khulna 15,687,75922,2848,604
Rajshahi 18,484,85818,1537,009
Rangpur 15,787,75816,1856,249
Sylhet 9,910,21912,6354,878
8 divisions 149,772,364147,56956,977

Note:   Population: 2011-03-15 census (source [8])

Last Updated on: January 22, 2019

Rangpur Rajshahi Khulna Dhaka Sylhet Barisal Chittacong NEPAL INDIA MYANMAR