Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Home / Slovenia / Slovenia Government

Slovenia Government

The legislature is bicameral and the Slovenian Assembly is known as Skupscina Slovenije. The assembly has 90 members and there are 40 members in the State chamber which is known as the Drzavni Zbor.
Administration wise the country has 136 municipalities and 11 urban municipalities.

The National Assembly of Slovenia is also known as the Drzavni zbor. There are 90 members and they are elected for a four year term. The National council of Slovenia represents the different social professional economic and local groups of the people. There are 40 members in the council and also 22 representatives of the local communities. The non commercial activists have six representatives.

Slovenia adopted its Constitution on 23 December 1991.The Slovenian constitution has been divided into ten divisions. They are
  • Organisation of the different States of the country
  • Self-Government policies
  • Public Finance
  • Transitional and Final Provisions in the state
  • General Provisions in the country
  • Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms of the citizens
  • Economic and Social Relations of the different states
  • Constitutionality and Legality
  • The Constitutional Court of the country
  • Procedure for Amending the Constitution of the country
Slovenia Government has taken a lot of initiatives for the welfare of the people.

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at