Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Libya Map / Political Map of Libya
Libya Globe Locator

Political Map of Libya

The printable map of Libya uses different symbols to showcase the country's national capital, Baladiyat capitals and other important cities. The red star on the online political map of Libya represents the national capital of the country while the green squares represent Baladiyat capitals. The violet lines mark the Baladiyat boundaries while the black bold line demarcates the international boundary of the country.

Political Map of Libya Tripoli Map Italy Map Algeria Map Tunisia Map Malta Map Greece Map Greece Map Greece Map Greece Map Greece Map Greece Map Turkey Map Turkey Map Greece Map Greece Map Greece Map Niger Map Chad Map Sudan Map Egypt Map
Description : Libya Political map showing the international boundary, districts boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Libya political map showcases the country's Baladiyat boundaries and their capitals. The country shares its borders with Niger, Chad, Sudan, Egypt, Algeria and Tunisia. The map of Libya shows northern part of the country bordering Mediterranean Sea. The geographical coordinates of the country are 25° North latitude and 17° East longitude. Tripoli is the capital of the country situated at an altitude of 6 meters above sea level.

National Capital of Libya
Tripoli is the national capital of Libya and can be easily pointed on the political map of Libya. The red star on the Libya map denotes the capital city. The geographical coordinates of the city are 32° 53' 33'' North latitude and 13° 10' 48'' East longitude. The city is situated 6 meters above sea level. The city can be easily accessed through three civilian airports, which are:
  • Mitiga Airport
  • Tripoli International Airport
  • Sidi Salih Airport

Baladiyat Boundaries and Capitals
The Baladiyat boundaries are distinctly marked with violet lines as shown on the online political map of Libya. The capitals of the Baladiyats are marked with green squares on the map of Libya for the convenience of web browsers. Some of the Baladiyat capitals are listed below:

  • Zuwarah
  • Al khums
  • Misratah
  • Bani Walio
  • Al Marj
  • Tobruk
  • Banghazi
  • Surt
  • Ajdabiya
  • Waddan
  • Ghadamis
  • Birak
  • Sabha
  • Murzuq
  • Awban
  • Al Jawf

Geographical Coordinates of Libya
The geographical coordinates of Libya are 25° North latitude and 17° East longitude. The country is located in northern part of Africa bordering Mediterranean Sea, Egypt and Tunisia. The total land area covered is 1,759,540 square kilometers. 1,770 kilometers make up the coastline of the country. The highest point of the country is at Bikku Bitti situated at an altitude of 2,267 meters from sea level while the lowest point is at Sabkhat Ghuzayyil at -47 meters below sea level.

Al Butnan159,536Tobruk
Al Jabal al Akhdar203,156Al Bayda
Al Jabal al Gharbi304,159Gharyan
Al Jifarah453,198Aziziyah
Al Jufrah52,342Hun
Al Kufrah50,104Al Kufrah
Al Marj185,848Al Marj
Al Marqab432,202Al Khums
Al Wahat177,047Ajdabiya
An Nuqat al Khams287,662Zuwarah
Az Zawiyah290,993Az Zawiyah
Wadi al Hayat76,858Awbari
Wadi ash Shati'78,532Adiri
22 districts5,673,031

Note  : - Population: 2006-04-15 census (Source [9])

Last Updated On : November 9, 2012

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at