Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / Iceland Map / Political Map of Iceland

Political Map of Iceland

Political Map of Iceland Reykjavk Map
Description: Iceland Political map showing the international boundary, regions boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Capital 187,4261,062410ReykjavikHofuoborgarsvaeoio
Eastland 13,82222,1108,537EgilsstaoirAusturland
Northland East 27,01722,7358,778AkureyriNorourland eystra
Northland West 8,87012,5814,858SauoarkrokurNorourland vestra
Southern Peninsula17,915829320KeflavikSuournes
Southland 22,41324,5269,470SelfossSuourland
Western Fjords 7,5519,4093,633isafjorourVestfiroir
Westland 14,8779,5543,689BorgarnesVesturland
8 regions299,891102,80639,694

Note  : - Population: 2005-12-31 (compiled annually from population registers).

Last Updated On : November 15, 2012

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

EU GDPR Update
MapsofWorld has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofWorld Privacy Policy and Terms.
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064