Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Rugby / World Cup / Rugby World Cup Winners

Rugby World Cup Winners


List of Rugby World Cup Winners

YearHost(s)FinalBronze FinalNumber of teams
WinnerRunner-upScore3rd placeScore4th place
1987Australia & New ZealandNew ZealandFrance29-9Wales22-21Australia16
1991England, France, Ireland Scotland & WalesAustraliaEngland12-6New Zealand13-6Scotland16
1995 South AfricaSouth AfricaNew Zealand15-12 (aet)France19-9England16
1999WalesAustraliaFrance35-12South Africa22-18New Zealand20
2003 AustraliaEnglandAustralia20-17 (aet)New Zealand40-13France20
2007FranceSouth AfricaEngland15-6Argentina34-10France20
2011New ZealandNew ZealandFrance8-7Australia21-18Wales20
2015EnglandNew ZealandAustralia34-17South Africa24–13Argentina20

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at