Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / Rugby / World Cup / Rugby League World Cup Teams

Rugby World Cup Teams

  Rugby League World Cup Teams  
Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
AustraliaNew ZealandScotlandWales
EnglandFranceTongaCook Islands
FijiPapua New GuineaItalyUSA
  World Cup Winning by Country Teams  
NationNumber of appearancesFirst appearanceMost consecutive cupsBest result
Australia13195413Champion, 1957; 1968; 1970; 1975; 1977; 1988; 1992; 1995; 2000
Great Britain919546Champion, 1954; 1960; 1972
New Zealand13195413Champion, 2008
France13195413Runner-up, 1954; 1968;
England419753Runner-up, 1975; 1995
Wales319752Semi-finalist, 1995; 2000
Fiji319953Semi-finalist, 2008
Ireland220002Quarter-finalist, 2000, 2008
PNG519885Quarter-finalist, 2000
Samoa319953Quarter-finalist, 2000
Tonga319953Two wins, 2008
Scotland220002One win, 2008
Aotearoa Māori120001One win, 2000
South Africa219952No games won
Cook Islands120001No games won
Lebanon120001No games won
Russia120001No games won

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

Buy Maps Online

EU GDPR Update
MapsofWorld has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofWorld Privacy Policy and Terms.
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064