Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Sports Events / Cricket / World Cup / 2007 / Cricket World Cup 2007 Match Results

Cricket World Cup 2007 Match Results

Download Cricket World Cup Schedule in PDF

  • Download PDF

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007, a much-awaited event among cricket-lovers all over the world, is going on in the Caribbean island-nation of Jamaica in the West Indies. The West Indies and the joy de vivre of
the Caribbean provides an idyllic setting to this more-than-a-month long cricketing extravaganza which would see the best teams in one-day cricket battle it out for the coveted title. Keep an eye on this space for live scores and World cup cricket match results of every match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007. Maps of world would bring to you live coverage of the 16 warm-up matches, the first-stage matches, the Super-8 matches as well as the two semi-finals and the Finals of the 9th ICC Cricket World Cup 2007. The World cup match results of each cricket world cup match would be complete with a score-card and all necessary match details. So don’t forget to log on to Wolrd Cup Cricket section of for the latest on the greatest cricketing show on earth!

ICC World Cup: Sri Lanka v Australia
28-04-2007 at Barbados

Australia beat Sri Lanka by 53 runs (D/L)
Australia won the toss and decided to bat

Australia Innings
281 for 4 (38.0 overs)
Sri Lanka Innings
215 for 8 (36.0 overs)

Australia Innings
A C Gilchrist c L P C Silva b C R D Fernando
104 13 8
M L Hayden c D P M D Jayawardene b S L Malinga
55 3 1
R T Ponting run out
42 1 1
A Symonds not out
21 2 0
S R Watson
b S L Malinga
3 0 0
M J Clarke not out
6 1 0
3nb 16w 4lb 23
for 4 281 (38.0 ovs)

W P U J C Vaas 8.0 0 54 0
S L Malinga 8.0 1 49 2
C R D Fernando 8.0 0 74 1
M Muralitharan 7.0 0 44 0
T M Dilshan 2.0 0 23 0
S T Jayasuriya 5.0 0 33 0
Fall of wicket
172 M L Hayden
224 A C Gilchrist
261 R T Ponting
266 S R Watson

Sri Lanka Innings
W U Tharanga c A C Gilchrist b N W Bracken
8 1 0
S T Jayasuriya
b M J Clarke
67 9 0
K C Sangakkara c R T Ponting b G B Hogg
52 6 1
D P M D Jayawardene lbw b S R Watson
19 1 0
L P C Silva
b M J Clarke
22 1 1
T M Dilshan run out
13 2 0
R P Arnold c A C Gilchrist b G D McGrath
2 0 0
W P U J C Vaas not out
22 0 0
S L Malinga st A C Gilchrist b A Symonds
6 0 1
C R D Fernando not out
5 0 0
14w 1lb 15
for 8 215 (36.0 ovs)

N W Bracken 6.0 1 34 1
S W Tait 6.0 0 42 0
G D McGrath 7.0 0 31 1
S R Watson 7.0 0 49 1
G B Hogg 3.0 0 19 1
M J Clarke 5.0 0 33 2
A Symonds 2.0 0 6 1
Fall of wicket
7 W U Tharanga
123 K C Sangakkara
145 S T Jayasuriya
156 D P M D Jayawardene
188 T M Dilshan
190 L P C Silva
194 R P Arnold
211 S L Malinga

Umpires: S A Bucknor, Aleem Dar

Sri Lanka: S T Jayasuriya, W U Tharanga, K C Sangakkara, D P M D Jayawardene, L P C Silva, T M Dilshan, R P Arnold, W P U J C Vaas, C R D Fernando, S L Malinga, M Muralitharan

Australia: M L Hayden, A C Gilchrist, R T Ponting, M J Clarke, A Symonds, M E K Hussey, S R Watson, G B Hogg, S W Tait, G D McGrath, N W Bracken

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

EU GDPR Update
MapsofWorld has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofWorld Privacy Policy and Terms.
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064