Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Scotland Map / Councils / Map of Inverclyde Council

Map of Inverclyde Council

Map of Inverclyde Council, Scotland (UK) @ Argyll and Bute Map West Dunbartonshire Map Renfrewshire Map North Ayrshire Map
Description : Map showing the major cities and roads of the Inverclyde Council, Scotland (UK). Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Inverclyde is a council area that was formed for the purpose of local government in Scotland. It is one of the 32 council areas in the country. Inverclyde is a part of the historic county of Renfrewshire and is surrounded by Firth of Clyde, North Ayrshire, and Renfrewshire council.
Inverclyde was under the control of the Renfrewshire county local government preceding the year 1975. From the year 1975 to 1996 Inverclyde District was a district of the Strathclyde Region.

Until recent times, Inverclyde as an authority did not have any named electoral wards and this issue was rectified in the review of 2006. The council is located at the Municipal Buildings in Greenock.

From among the 32 Scottish unitary authorities, Inverclyde Council is considered to be one of the smallest in terms of the population and in terms of its area. Some consider it to be a part of Greater Glasgow though physically it is separated from the city and does not share any border with it.


Cities in Inverclyde Council
InverclydeWemyss Bay55.88-4.9
InverclydePort Glasgow55.93-4.7

Last Updated : september 18, 2014

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at