Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Map of USA / States / Iowa Map / Iowa County Map

Iowa County Map

Counties in Iowa

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Description : Iowa county map showing all the counties along with its seats. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The Iowa County Map provides a complete overview of the Counties in the state. The State of Iowa is politically divided into 99 Counties and each county is administered by their respective County Seats. The Iowa map prominently marks the precise location of these Counties.

Some of the notable Counties of Iowa are:
  • Adams County - Spread over total area of 424 square miles, Adams County has a total population of 4,482 people according to the census data of 2000
  • Black Hawk County - Founded in 1843, Black Hawk County covers a total area of 567 square miles
  • Cedar County - Encompassing a total area of 580 square miles, Cedar County is administered by the County Seat of Tipton
  • Clayton County - Spread over total area of 779 square miles, Clayton County has a total population of 18,678 people according to the census data of 2000
  • Dallas County - Founded in 1846, Dallas County covers a total area of 586 square miles
  • Floyd County - Encompassing a total area of 501 square miles, Floyd County is administered by the County Seat of Charles City
  • Linn County - Founded in 1837, Linn County covers a total area of 191,701 square miles


Iowa Counties

County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Adair County8243569.3
Adams County4482423.54
Allamakee County14675639.56
Appanoose County13721496.25
Audubon County6830443.13
Benton County25308716.39
Black Hawk County128012567.11
Boone County26224571.46
Bremer County23325437.9
Buchanan County21093571.26
Buena Vista County20411574.78
Butler County15305580.38
Calhoun County11115570.15
Carroll County21421569.31
Cass County14684564.33
Cedar County18187579.52
Cerro Gordo County46447568.33
Cherokee County13035577.15
Chickasaw County13095504.64
Clarke County9133431.12
Clay County17372568.89
Clayton County18678778.81
Clinton County50149694.98
Crawford County16942714.36
Dallas County40750586.47
Davis County8541503.24
Decatur County8689531.8
Delaware County18404577.85
Des Moines County42351416.15
Dickinson County16424381.06
Dubuque County89143608.16
Emmet County11027395.74
Fayette County22008730.92
Floyd County16900500.56
Franklin County10704582.44
Fremont County8010511.08
Greene County10366568.41
Grundy County12369502.51
Guthrie County11353590.6
Hamilton County16438576.68
Hancock County12100571.11
Hardin County18812569.26
Harrison County15666696.72
Henry County20336434.44
Howard County9932473.4
Humboldt County10381434.41
Ida County7837431.71
Iowa County15671586.45
Jackson County20296636.09
Jasper County37213729.99
County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Jefferson County16181435.34
Johnson County111006614.48
Jones County20221575.31
Keokuk County11400579.19
Kossuth County17163973.01
Lee County38052517.39
Linn County191701717.44
Louisa County12183401.92
Lucas County9422430.55
Lyon County11763587.5
Madison County14019561.14
Mahaska County22335570.87
Marion County32052554.21
Marshall County39311572.32
Mills County14547436.53
Mitchell County10874468.92
Monona County10020693.12
Monroe County8016433.41
Montgomery County11771423.88
Muscatine County41722438.67
O'Brien County15102573.08
Osceola County7003398.77
Page County16976534.82
Palo Alto County10147563.83
Plymouth County24849863.56
Pocahontas County8662577.7
Polk County374601569.35
Pottawattamie County87704954.26
Poweshiek County18815585.03
Ringgold County5469537.67
Sac County11529575.82
Scott County158668457.93
Shelby County13173590.83
Sioux County31589767.88
Story County79981572.86
Tama County18103721.3
Taylor County6958533.95
Union County12309424.39
Van Buren County7809484.82
Wapello County36051431.81
Warren County40671571.64
Washington County20670568.71
Wayne County6730525.6
Webster County40235715.23
Winnebago County11723400.47
Winneshiek County21310689.61
Woodbury County103877872.59
Worth County7909400
Wright County14334580.72

USA County Maps