Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Football / Team / US National Soccer Team 2014

US National Soccer Team 2014

Download match schedule for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil in PDF, XLS and DOC formats.

USA National Football Team
Description : Map showing the journey of USA national football team in FIFA world cups. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

United States’ Football History : 
The United States men’s national soccer team also known by the acronym USMNT represents the country in all international football tournaments. The team is governed by the United States Soccer Federation and is currently ranked 13th in the world according to the latest FIFA Rankings and placed 12th in the World Football Elo Ratings.
United States’ FIFA World Cup participation started way back in 1930 but they had to wait for a long period from 1954 to 1990 for their next qualification after the 1950 FIFA World Cup qualification. It struck the qualification bell in the 1990 FIFA World Cup and since then it has qualified in every World Cup including the upcoming 2014 FIFA World Cup. The team started competing in the Copa America tournament in 1993 and FIFA Confederations Cup in the year 1992. Entry in the CONCACAF tournament started in 1985 and it emerged as one of the strongest teams in the region.

In the Summer Olympics, the United States men’s national soccer team started participating from 1924 and played until 1988. The team’s Olympic record is not that inspiring up until now, entering the quarter finals just once. It has appeared in the Pan American games and won a gold medal once in 1991 and bronze medal twice in 1959 and 1999 respectively, besides winning Minor Cups such as American Cup thrice and the Marlboro Cup once.

Teams Qualified for World Football Cup 2014
Teams Qualified for World Football Cup 2014
United States Success Story : 
The United States football team’s FIFA World Cup record isn’t inspiring either with the team entering into the semi finals only once in 1930 and quarter finals in the year 2002. Among the major achievements of the team is the CONCACAF (Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football) tournament where it has won five titles and finished five times as runners-up. In the FIFA Federations Cup, it finished as runners-up once in 2009 and was positioned at the third spot twice in 1992 and 1999. In the Copa America tournament, it finished at fourth place in 1995 and that was its highest stage in the tournament. The United States national soccer team has also qualified for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

USA squad
Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/ENG)
Tim Howard (Everton/ENG)
Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)
Defenders: DaMarcus Beasley (Puebla/MEX)
Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City)
John Brooks (Hertha Berlin/GER)
Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/ENG)
Timmy Chandler (Nurnberg/GER)
Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders FC)
Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy)
Clarence Goodson (San Jose Earthquakes)
Fabian Johnson (Hoffenheim/GER)
Michael Parkhurst (Columbus Crew)
DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders FC)
Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake)
Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes/FRA)
Michael Bradley (Toronto FC)
Joe Corona (Club Tijuana/MEX)
Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo)
Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg/NOR)
Maurice Edu (Philadelphia Union)
Julian Green (Bayern Munich/GER)
Jermaine Jones (Besiktas/TUR)
Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)
Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Sunderland/ENG)
Terrence Boyd (Rapid Vienna/AUT)
Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC)
Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy)
Aron Johannsson (AZ Alkmaar/NED)
Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

United States performance in all the FIFA World Cups : 
World Cup YearWorld Cup Hosting NationFIFA QualificationQuarter Final BirthSemi Final BirthThird Place SecuredReached FinalTitle Won
2010South AfricaYesNo----
2002South KoreaYesYesNo---
1994United StatesYesNo----
1974West GermanyNo-----
Total19 World Cups921100

Last Updated : December 13, 2013

Teams Qualified for World Cup 2014
Algeria Croatia Mexico
Argentina Ecuador Netherlands
Australia England Nigeria
Belgium France Portugal
Bosnia-Herzegovina Germany Russia
Brazil Ghana South Korea
Cameroon Greece Spain
Chile Honduras Switzerland
Colombia Iran Uruguay
Costa Rica Italy USA
Cote d'Ivoire Japan