Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Kenya Map / Political Map of Kenya

Political Map of Kenya

Political Map of Kenya South Sudan Uganda Ethiopia Somalia Tanzania Nairobi
Description : Kenya Political map showing the international boundary, provinces boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

View accurate and latest Kenya political map in this page. Kenya is located in East Africa.
The country attained independence from United Kingdom on 12th December 1963. The legal system of Kenya is based on English and Kenyan common law, statutory law of Kenya, Islamic law and tribal law. The president of Kenya is both chief of the state and head of the government.

Political Kenya Map
Kenya is an eastern African country, where English is the official language. The geographic coordinates of Kenya are 1º North latitude and 38º East longitude. The total area of Kenya is 582, 650 sq km. The population of the country as per the estimate of July 2007 was 36,913,721. In the political map of Kenya the internal and international boundaries; province capitals, national capital and some of the major cities have been marked by using specific symbols.

Kenya Capital
The capital of Kenya is   Nairobi. Kenya   capital is situated along the geographical coordinates 1° 16' 60" South latitude and 36° 49' East longitude. Nairobi is located at an altitude of 5672 above sea level. The national capital of Kenya has been pointed out in the printable Kenya map by using red square with a black outline. In the eastern African region, Nairobi has maximum population. The city is also the center for culture and business. The city is served by Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. Most of the media and news organizations of Kenya are located at Nairobi. Some of the cities that lie in close proximity to Nairobi are:

Nairobi Hill Westlands Nairobi West Nairobi Industrial Area
Upper Hill Chiromo Kilimani Estate Kileleshwa

Kenya Provinces

The provinces of Kenya have been marked in the printable map of Kenya by using various colors and the provincial boundaries are also indicated in the map by using a specific pattern of black lines.

Kenya has been divided into seven provinces for administrative purpose. The seven provinces marked in the Kenya political map are:

Coast Central North Eastern Eastern
Rift Valley Nyanza Western  

Kenya Province Capitals

The capitals of the provinces of Kenya have been marked in the printable Kenya map by using white boxes. The capitals of the Kenya provinces as mentioned in the Kenya map are:

Mombasa Garissa Embu Nyeri
Nakuru Kakamega Kisumu  

Kenya Cities

The cities of Kenya have been marked in the printable political map as black dots. Some of the major cities in the map of Kenya are:

Malindi Lamu garsen Magadi
Thika Eldoret Kericho Butere
Narok Mado Gashi Wajir Marsabit
Nanyuki Ramu Lodwar Lokichokio

Kenya Boundaries
The countries that border Kenya are Uganda in the western side, Somalia in the east, Ethiopia in north, Sudan to the northwestern part and Tanzania in the southern side. Indian Ocean is in the eastern portion of the country and Lake Victoria lies on the west of Kenya. The international boundary of the country has been indicated in the   Kenya information   map by black lines.

  Kenya travel  has been in vogue among tourists to Africa for several decades. If you are planning  travel Africa   African Kenya is a place worth visiting. Desert  safaris  , national park safaris, mountain trekking, etc. integral part of   Kenya tours  .   Kenya safari   is famous for the wealth of geographical features that one comes across in this country. also offers maps of all countries and important cities of the world, including,   Mombasa -Kenya   map, Road map of   Kenya, South Africa map,   travel map  of different regions, in addition to   flag map  of all countries.

Central 4,383,74313,1915,093Nyeri
Coast 3,325,30783,60332,279Mombasa
Eastern 5,665,123159,89161,734Embu
Nairobi Area 3,138,369684264Nairobi
Nyanza 5,442,71116,1626,240Kisumu
Rift Valley 10,006,805173,85467,125Nakuru
Western 4,334,2828,3613,228Kakamega
8 divisions 38,610,097582,648224,960
Note  : - Population: 2009-04-15 census.

Last Updated On : February 25, 2020

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at