Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Map of USA / States / Illinois Map / Illinois County Map

Illinois County Map

Illinois County Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

Subscribe to Mailing list
Description : Map depicts the geographical location of all the counties in Illinois state of USA. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Illinois County Map shows the locational details of the 102 counties of the state.All the counties of Illinois state are administered by individual county seats. Some of the major counties of Illinois include Cass, Bond, Alexander, Clinton, Bureau, Clark, Brown, Clay, DuPage, Christian, Hardin Jackson, Ford, Lake, Woodford, Will, Union, Wabash and Morgan, among many others. Illinois also provides a list of all the 102 counties of the state. Some of the Illinois counties along with date of foundation are mentioned below:
  • Calhoun county – 1825
  • Bond County – 1817
  • Cass county – 1837
  • Edgar county – 1823
  • Cook county – 1831
  • Jasper county – 1831
  • Lake county – 1839
  • Menard county – 1839
  • Pulasky county – 1843
Apart from the above mentioned ones, the state of Illinois houses a number of other counties too. While Moultrie county of Illinois has a total population of 14, 287 (as per census 2000), Saline county is populated with 26, 7333 people. The total area covered by Adams county of Illinois state is 857 sq miles, whereas the Clark county spans over 502 sq miles of area. Providing a fair representation of the extensive range of counties the Illinois county map, in a way, facilitates the understanding of the geographical sub-division of the state.

NEIGHBOUR STATES: Wisconsin, Michigan, Iowa, Indiana, Missouri, Kentucky.

Illinois Counties List
County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Adams County68277856.63
Alexander County9590236.38
Bond County17633380.2
Boone County41786281.27
Brown County6950305.65
Bureau County35503868.56
Calhoun County5084253.82
Carroll County16674444.21
Cass County13695375.9
Champaign County179669996.81
Christian County35372709.06
Clark County17008501.5
Clay County14560469.25
Clinton County35535474.23
Coles County53196508.29
Cook County5376741945.68
Crawford County20452443.53
Cumberland County11253346.02
DeKalb County88969634.16
De Witt County16798397.58
Douglas County19922416.86
DuPage County904161333.61
Edgar County19704623.55
Edwards County6971222.35
Effingham County34264478.7
Fayette County21802716.49
Ford County14241485.9
Franklin County39018412.08
Fulton County38250865.62
Gallatin County6445323.73
Greene County14761543.09
Grundy County37535419.9
Hamilton County8621435.16
Hancock County20121794.62
Hardin County4800178.33
Henderson County8213378.81
Henry County51020823.21
Iroquois County313341116.43
Jackson County59612588.12
Jasper County10117494.4
Jefferson County40045570.96
Jersey County21668369.16
Jo Daviess County22289601.08
Johnson County12878344.63
Kane County404119520.44
Kankakee County103833676.75
Kendall County54544320.58
Knox County55836716.28
Lake County644356447.56
La Salle County1115091134.92
Lawrence County15452371.98
County NamePopulationArea (sq. mi.)
Lee County36062725.36
Livingston County396781043.76
Logan County31183618.14
McDonough County32913589.27
McHenry County260077603.51
McLean County1504331183.53
Macon County114706580.52
Macoupin County49019863.57
Madison County258941725.02
Marion County41691572.26
Marshall County13180386.06
Mason County16038538.94
Massac County15161239.05
Menard County12486314.25
Mercer County16957561.02
Monroe County27619388.29
Montgomery County30652703.8
Morgan County36616568.76
Moultrie County14287335.6
Ogle County51032758.83
Peoria County183433619.52
Perry County23094440.96
Piatt County16365440.02
Pike County17384830.3
Pope County4413370.86
Pulaski County7348200.79
Putnam County6086159.8
Randolph County33893578.42
Richland County16149360.14
Rock Island County149374426.75
St. Clair County256082663.81
Saline County26733383.31
Sangamon County188951868.18
Schuyler County7189437.31
Scott County5537250.92
Shelby County22893758.51
Stark County6332287.94
Stephenson County48979564.18
Tazewell County128485648.86
Union County18293416.16
Vermilion County83919899.08
Wabash County12937223.47
Warren County18735542.52
Washington County15148562.61
Wayne County17151713.9
White County15371494.87
Whiteside County60653684.77
Will County502266836.94
Williamson County61296423.41
Winnebago County278418513.74
Woodford County35469527.95

USA County Maps