خرائط العالم
الخاص بك نافذة على العالم
الصفحة الرئيسية > الكويت خريطة

الكويت خريطة

الجزائر خريطة
 :  تنويه
Close

تنويه :وقد بذلت كل الجهود لجعل هذه الصورة دقيقة. لكن قارن قاعدة المعلومات المحدودة، والمديرين، والموظفين لا تملك أية مسؤولية عن دقة أو صحة للنفس.

الكويت دولة عربية ذات سيادة، يقع في الشمال الشرقي من شبه الجزيرة العربية في غرب آسيا وتحدها المملكة العربية السعودية الى جنوب مدينة الخفجي والعراق الى شمال البصرة. 

تاريخ الكويت
تاريخ الكويت المبكر بدأ حوالي 2000 قبل الميلاد مع وصول بين الرافدين القادمين من جزيرة فيلكا ، و يسكنوه منذ آلاف السنين. وصل الإغريق الى الجزيرة واستقروا فيها في القرن الثالث، ويدعوها باسم أكاروس , ومن ثم حكمها البابليين . مملكة ميسان تشكلت في 127 قبل الميلاد، الذي كان لاعبا رئيسيا في عالم التجارة، مع ميناءها الذى سهل التجارة مع الهند. الامبراطورية الساسانية سيطرت في 224 قبل الميلاد, ولكن الخلافة الراشدية قاتلت للسيطرة عليها في القرن السابع. حيث سيطرت على المنطقة وحولتها الى منطقه اسلامية واطلقوا عليها اسم كاظمه، الذي استمر ليكون ميناء هام للتجارة.

وصل البرتغاليون في القرن السادس عشر و سيطروا على الكويت في 1521, لكنها وقعت في يد الامبراطورية العثمانية القوية في القرن السابع عشر. الكويت كانت شبه ذاتية الحكم في الإمبراطورية العثمانية برئاسة صباح الأول بن جابر, امير الكويت. ازدادت مكانة الكويت كميناء على طول الطرق التجارية زيادة كبيرة، تيسير التجارة المتكررة بين الكويت و دول الخليج و حلب بالإضافة إلى بغداد ، القسطنطينية ، و حتى السواحل الأفريقية. وازدهرت الكويت من خلال التجارة في القرن 18.

الشيخ مبارك الصباح الكويتي قام بتوقيع اتفاق في 1899 بأن تصبح محمية من بريطانيا لتجنب السيطرة العثمانية . تم اكتشاف النفط في 1937, مجددا ثروة ورخاء الكويت، مما يجعلها أكبر دولة مصدرة للنفط في منطقة الخليج .

أصبحت الكويت دولة مستقلة في 1961 وعقدت أول انتخابات لها في 1963. عانت البلد من أزمه اقتصادية في الثمانينات، عندما تحطم سوق البرصة وانخفض سعر النفط, ولكن هذا لم يستمر طويلا. الكويت تدخلت في الحرب بين إيران والعراق، متحالفة مع العراق، لكن توترت العلاقات و غزت العراق الكويت. أصبحت الولايات المتحدة متورطة في النزاع الذي سوف يصبح معروفا باسم حرب الخليج في 1990, مما اجبر العراقيين على الخروج من الكويت. كما شهدت الكويت الانتفاضات الشعبية العربية خلال الربيع العربية 2011 و 2012.

البلدان المجاورة
حدود الكويت هي العراق والمملكة العربية السعودية، وتقع في منطقة الخليج من ايران.

المدن الرئيسية 
مدينة الكويت (العاصمة) 
الجهراء 
حولي

الجغرافيا
الكويت تقع في غرب آسيا في شبه الجزيرة العربية ، يغطي معظمها الصحراء العربية, الذي معظمه سهول مغطاه بالرمال. في الواقع،أعلى نقطة في الكويت تقع على بعد 306 متر (1,004قدم) فوق مستوى سطح البحر.مدينة الكويت تقع على طول خليج الكويت.

كما تتضمن أراضي الكويت ايضا تسع جزر, أكبرها جزيرة بوبيان الذى تتصل بالبر الرئيسي بجسر. الجزيرة الوحيدة مأهولة بصفة دائمة من الكويت هي جزيرة فيلكا, التي كانت مسكونة منذ العصور القديمة.

واحد من أهم ما يميز الكويت هي حقول النفط ، مع ما لا يقل عن 70 مليار برميل من الاحتياطي. لا تمتلك الكويت أية أنهار، ولكنها تمتلك الوديان (قيعان الأنهار الجافة). من أهم هذه الوديان هو وادي حفر الباطن ، الذي يشكل الحدود بين العراق والكويت.

نقاط مهمه:
جزيرة فيلكا الكويتية هي جزيرة تاريخية مع العديد من المواقع الاثرية, مثل المعبد اليوناني والكثير من الأنقاض. للوجهات الخارجية , عامل الجذب الرئيسي للكويت هو خليجها و منحدرات صحراء الكاظمة التي تمنح مناظر رائعة على الخليج.

مدينة الكويت هي عاصمة مزدحمة مع بعض المزارات الرئيسية. أبراج الكويت هي ابرز المواقع، و هي مجموعة من الكور مختلفة الحجم على أبراج الحادّة . هناك درج لعرض نطاق الكره على منصة دواره، بالإضافة إلى مطعم، وهو مثالي للاستمتاع بغروب الشمس. معلم اخر من الابراج في مدينة الكويت و هو برج التحرير الذي يمكن رؤيته عبر المدينة. العاصمة هي أيضا موطن للمتاحف وللمواقع الثقافية بما فيها المتحف الوطني, بيت السدو وبيت البدر .

المسجد الكبير هو موقع جذب معماري, بينما قصر السيف الذى يتميز بالعمارة الإسلامية والحدائق. سوق السمك من مدينة الكويت يوفر تجربة ثقافية، بينما مدينة الترفيه و المركز العلمي تعرض نوع اخر من المتعة .

المقاطعات الناطقة بالعربية

Maps of World
We do magic to Maps
World Map / Kuwait Map

Kuwait Map

Follow us on
Where is Kuwait ?
locator-Kuwait
Kuwait, a sovereign Arab state, is located in the north-east of the Arabian Peninsula in Western Asia and is bordered by Saudi Arabia to the south at Khafji and Iraq to the north at Basra.
Kuwait Map
Iraq Map Iran Map Saudi Arabia Map

Please Enter your email id

Please Select Country

More Kuwait Maps

Buy Kuwait Maps
Kuwait's early history began around 2000 BC with the Mesopotamians arriving on its island, Failaka, and inhabiting it for thousands of years.
The Greeks arrived on the island and settled it in the 3rd century, calling it Ikaros, and it was later ruled by the Babylonians. The Kingdom of Characene was formed in 127 BC, which was a major player in the trading world, with its port facilitating trade with India. The Sassanid Empire took control in 224 AD, but the Rashidun Caliphate fought for control by the 7th century. They took control of the region and turned it into an Islamic territory named Kazima, which continued to be an important port for trade.

The Portuguese arrived in the 16th century and controlled Kuwait by 1521, but it fell to the powerful Ottoman Empire in the 17th century. Kuwait was semi-autonomous within the Ottoman Empire, headed by Sabah I bin Jaber, the Emir of Kuwait. Kuwait's prominence as a port along significant trade routes increased, facilitating frequent trade between Kuwait and the Persian Gulf countries and Aleppo, as well as Baghdad, Constantinople, and even the African coasts. Kuwait prospered from its trade through the 18th century.

Kuwait's Sheikh Mubarak Al-Sabah signed an agreement in 1899 to become a protectorate of Britain to avoid Ottoman control. Oil was discovered in 1937, renewing Kuwait's wealth and prosperity and making it the Gulf's largest oil exporting country.

Kuwait became an independent country in 1961 and held its first elections in 1963. The country suffered an economic crisis in the 1980s when the stock market crashed and the price of oil decreased, but this did not last long. Kuwait became involved in the war between Iran and Iraq, siding with Iraq, but the liaison soured, and Iraq invaded Kuwait. The United States became involved in the conflict that would become known as the Gulf War in 1990, forcing the Iraqis out of Kuwait. Kuwait also experienced public uprisings during Arab Spring of 2011 and 2012.

Neighboring Countries
Kuwait borders Iraq and Saudi Arabia, and is located across the Persian Gulf from Iran.

Major Cities
  • Kuwait City (capital)
  • Jahrah
  • Hawally

Geography
Kuwait is situated in Western Asia, on the Arabian Peninsula, and is covered mostly in the Arabian Desert, which is mostly flat and covered in sand. In fact, Kuwait's highest point is only 306 meters (1,004 feet) above sea level. Kuwait City is situated along Kuwait Bay.

Kuwait's territory also includes nine islands, the largest of which is Bubiyan, connected to the mainland by a bridge. The only permanently inhabited island of Kuwait is Failaka Island, which has been inhabited since ancient times.

One of Kuwait's most important characteristics is its oil fields, with at least 70 billion barrels of reserves. Kuwait does not have any significant rivers, but it has wadis (dry river beds). The most significant of these is Wadi al Batin, which forms the border between Iraq and Kuwait.

Points of Interest
Kuwat's Failaka Island is a historic island with many archaeological sites, like the Greek temple and many ruins. For outdoor destinations, Kuwait's main attraction is its bay and the Kazmah desert cliffs, which allow great views of the bay.

Kuwait City is a busy capital with a few main attractions. The Kuwait Towers are its most prominent site, which are a collection of various sized spheres on pointy towers. There are stairs to the viewing sphere and a rotating platform, as well as a restaurant, which is perfect for enjoying the sunset. Another towering landmark in Kuwait City is the Liberation Tower, which can be seen across the city. The capital is also home to museums and cultural sites including the National Museum, Sadu House, and Bayt Al-Badr.

The Grand Mosque is an architectural attraction, while the Seif Palace features Islamic architecture and gardens. The fish market of Kuwait City offers a cultural experience, while the Entertainment City and Scientific Center offer another type of amusement.

Transportation
The only airport in Kuwait is called Kuwait International Airport, which offers service to various locations in the Middle East, with some destinations in Europe, Africa, and North America. Car, bus, and boat are potential methods of reaching Kuwait, with primary service to Saudi Arabia. Cars are a great way to get around this small country, with well maintained and simple freeways and roads. Taxis are available for transport around the city and can often be negotiated for a full day's use. There is also a public transportation system in place with several bus lines that can be quite busy.

ACOD~20131126

Last Updated on : December 10, 2013


Asian Games News and Live Updates

Indonesia named host of 2018 Asian Games


Indonesia was formally named the host country for the 2018 Asian Games. Indonesia's National Olympic Committee said Saturday that events would be held in the capital of Jakarta, along with the regions of South Sumatra and West Java.

September 21, 2014 04:52 AM

10m Air Pistol Event

The gold went to the South Korean team comprising Kim Cheongyong (585), Jin Jongoh (581) and Lee Daemyung (578) with a total score of 1,744. The Chinese team of Pang Wei (585), Pu Qifeng (583) and Wang Zhiwei (575) got the silver with a total score of 1,743. India won the Bronze.

September 21, 2014 03:30 AM

Badminton and Wushu updates
PC Thulasi loses 12-21, 14-21 to Busanan Ongbamrungphan women's team quarterfinals. India lead Thailand 2-1. India's Narender Grewal beats Mangal Prasad Tharu of Nepal to enter men's sanda - 60kg category.

September 20, 2014 12:00 PM

Squash update in in Asian Games
India's Harinder Pal Singh loses 4-11, 6-11, 2-11 to Kuwait's Abdullah Kh Kh H M Almezayen in men's singles pre-quarters

September 20, 2014 11:44 AM

Badminton, Judo and Volleyball Updates
PV Sindhu beats Porntip Buranaprasertsuk 21-13, 21-15 in women's team quarterfinals. India 2 Thailand 0, Saina Nehwal beats Ratchanok Intanon 21-15, 17-21, 21-18 in women's team quarterfinals. India 1 Thailand 0. India's Thoudam Kalpana Devi goes down to Lenariya Mingazova of Kazakhstan's in women's 52kg bronze medal match.India lose 5-25, 12-25, 13-25 to South Korea in Women's Preliminary Round - Group A match.

September 20, 2014 11:16 AM
The official flag of Kuwait has horizontal tricolour of Green, White and Red along with a Black trapezium on the hoist side.
ContinentAsia
Lat Long29.366667, 47.966667
CapitalKuwait City
Largest CityKuwait City
Official LanguageArabic
Major ReligionIslam
Form of GovernmentUnitary parliamentary hereditary
PresidentSabah al-Sabah (Emir)
Vice PresidentNawaf al-Sabah (Crown Prince)
Prime MinisterJaber Al-Hamad al-Sabah
CurrencyKuwaiti dinar (KWD)
GDP$163.671 billion 2011 estimate
Calling code965
Time ZoneAST / KSA (UTC+3)
Internet TLD.kw