Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Timor Leste Map / Political Map of Timor-Leste

Political Map of Timor-Leste

Political Map of Timor-Leste Dili Map Indonesia Map Indonesia Map Indonesia Map Indonesia Map
Description : Timor-Leste Political map showing the international boundary, administrative districts boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Timor Leste is located at South East Asia. The total area covered by the country is 15,007 kilometers. Timor Leste has mountainous terrain. Petroleum, gold, manganese, marble and natural gas are the natural resources of the country.

The population of the country as per the estimate of July 2007 is 1,084,971. The Timor Leste political map features the national capital and major cities, which have been clearly indicated by specific symbols. The symbols have been explained in the legend box below the map.

Timor Leste Political Features

Timor Leste is a southeastern Asian country. Timor Leste is located at the eastern end of the archipelago of Indonesia. The geographic coordinates of Timor Leste are 8° 50' South latitude and 125° 55' East longitude. The coastline of the country extends to 706 kilometers. Timor Leste experiences tropical climate.

Timor Leste Administrative Divisions

Timor Leste has been divided into 13 administrative districts. The eastern portion of Timor Island, Pulau Jaco and Pulao Atauro islands, Oecussi region, which is located to the northwestern part of Timor Island are all included in the nation of Timor Leste. The Timor Leste districts are Ainaro, Aileu, Bobonaro (Maliana), Baucau, Dili, Cova-Lima (Suai), Lautem (Los Palos), Ermera, Manatuto, Liquica, Oecussi (Ambeno), Manufahi (Same) and Viqueque. The internal boundaries of the country districts are marked in the political Timor Leste map. Some of the capitals of the administrative districts, which have been highlighted in the political map of Timor Leste by white squares, are:

  • Pante Macassar
  • Suai
  • Ainaro
  • Alleu
  • Liquica
  • Manatuto
  • Viqueque
  • Lospalos
  • Baucau

Timor Leste Capital

The capital of Timor Leste is Dili, which is located to north coast of the island of Timor. Dili also happens to be the largest city of the country. The geographic coordinates of Dili are 8° 33' 31"South latitude and 125° 34' 25"East longitude. The national capital is 39 feet above sea level. Dili is served by Comoro international airport, which is also popular by the name of Presidente Nicolau Lobato International Airport. Some of the nearby cities of Dili are Parol, Bairo Alto, Palapasot, Audian, Borohun.

Timor Leste Cities

The major cities of Timor Leste have been marked in the political printable map of Timor Leste by black dots. Some of the indicated cities of the island nation are Nitibe, Zumalai, Lolotoe, Hotudo, Laclubar, Gleno, Kelokai, Lacluta, Laga, Bucoji, Laivai, Lautem, Lore, Com, Tutuala.

DistrictPopulationArea(km.²)Area(mi.²)CapitalCapital (Ind.)
Ambeno60,687815315Pante Macassar (Oecusse)Pante Makasar
Cova Lima55,7141,226473SuaiSuai
Lautem59,2411,702657Los PalosLos Palos
13 districts969,35514,6045,638
Note  : -Population: 2004-07-11 census (source [1]).10/24/2012

Last Updated On : October 23, 2012

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at