Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Tennis / Tennis Tournaments / Tennis Grand Slam

Tennis Grand Slam

Tennis Grand Slam Location Map
Description : Map showing the location of Grand Slam tennis tournaments stadium in the world. Disclaimer

  Tennis Grand Slam Stadium Venues  
Scheduled DateGrand Slam TournamentsStadium NameCourt NameCity LocationCountry
14 – 27 Jan 2013 Australian Open Rod Laver Arena Hisense Arena and Court 15.Melbourne Australia
26 May – 9 June 2013 French Open Court Philippe Chatrier Court Suzanne Lenglen and Court No. 12.ParisFrance
24 June - 7 July 2013 Wimbledon Championships Centre Court Court No. 1 and Court No. 3.LondonUnited Kingdom
26 Aug - 8 Sept 2013 U.S. Open Arthur Ashe Stadium Louis Armstrong Stadium and Court 9.New York United States

Grand Slam tennis is considered to be the most prestigious tournaments. There are four tournaments included in the category of Grand Slams. The Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon and US Open are the four Grand Slam tournaments.
These are held annually at four different venues in Australia, France, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.
  Previous Men's Single Champions  
Year Australian Open French Open Wimbledon US Open
2012 Novak Djokovic (5/5) Rafael Nadal (11/11) Roger Federer (17/17) Andy Murray
2011 Novak Djokovic (2/5) Rafael Nadal (10/11) Novak Djokovic (3/5) Novak Djokovic (4/5)
2010 Roger Federer (16/17) Rafael Nadal (7/11) Rafael Nadal (8/11) Rafael Nadal (9/11)
2009 Rafael Nadal (6/11) Roger Federer (14/17) Roger Federer (15/17) Juan Martín del Potro
2008 SRB: Novak Djokovic (1/5) Rafael Nadal (4/11) Rafael Nadal (5/11) Roger Federer (13/17)
2007 Roger Federer (10/17) Rafael Nadal (3/11) Roger Federer (11/17) Roger Federer (12/17)
2006 Roger Federer (7/17) Rafael Nadal (2/11) Roger Federer (8/17) Roger Federer (9/17)
2005 Marat Safin (2/2) Rafael Nadal (1/11) Roger Federer (5/17) Roger Federer (6/17)
2004 Roger Federer (2/17) Gastón Gaudio Roger Federer (3/17) Roger Federer (4/17)
2003 Andre Agassi (8/8) Juan Carlos Ferrero SUI: Roger Federer (1/17) Andy Roddick
2002 Thomas Johansson Albert Costa Lleyton Hewitt (2/2) Pete Sampras (14/14)
2001 Andre Agassi (7/8) Gustavo Kuerten (3/3) CRO: Goran Ivanišević Lleyton Hewitt (1/2)
2000 Andre Agassi (6/8) Gustavo Kuerten (2/3) Pete Sampras (13/14) Marat Safin (1/2)
  Previous Women's Single Champions  
Year Australian Open French Open Wimbledon US Open
2012 BLR: Victoria Azarenka Maria Sharapova (4/4) Serena Williams (14/15) Serena Williams (15/15)
2011 Kim Clijsters (4/4) CHN: Li Na Petra Kvitová Samantha Stosur
2010 Serena Williams (12/15) ITA: Francesca Schiavone Serena Williams (13/15) Kim Clijsters (3/4)
2009 Serena Williams (10/15) Svetlana Kuznetsova (2/2) Serena Williams (11/15) Kim Clijsters (2/4)
2008 Maria Sharapova (3/4) SRB: Ana Ivanović Venus Williams (7/7) Serena Williams (9/15)
2007 Serena Williams (8/15) Justine Henin (6/7) Venus Williams (6/7) Justine Henin (7/7)
2006 Amélie Mauresmo (1/2) Justine Henin (5/7) Amélie Mauresmo (2/2) Maria Sharapova (2/4)
2005 Serena Williams (7/15) Justine Henin (4/7) Venus Williams (5/7) Kim Clijsters (1/4)
2004 Justine Henin (3/7) RUS: Anastasia Myskina Maria Sharapova (1/4) Svetlana Kuznetsova (1/2)
2003 Serena Williams (5/15) BEL: Justine Henin (1/7) Serena Williams (6/15) Justine Henin (2/7)
2002 Jennifer Capriati (3/3) Serena Williams (2/15) Serena Williams (3/15) Serena Williams (4/15)
2001 Jennifer Capriati (1/3) Jennifer Capriati (2/3) Venus Williams (3/7) Venus Williams (4/7)
2000 Lindsay Davenport (3/3) Mary Pierce (2/2) Venus Williams (1/7) Venus Williams (2/7)
Wimbledon was played for the first time in 1877. This tournament is considered to be the oldest tennis tournament.
US Open is the second tournament in the schedule of Grand Slam, which started in 1881. The year 1891 saw the emergence of the French Open ( then known as Roland Garros ) and the Australian Open made its appearance in the international domain of tennis in 1905.

All the four tournaments are held every year at present. The Grand Slam Tennis tournaments have become mandatory for all the top tennis players of the world. The winner of all four Grand Slams in a single year is regarded as Grand Slam winner. With the beginning of the Open era in 1968, all the Grand Slam tournaments also became Open tournaments, where both professional and amateur players can participate.

Grand Slam tennis tournaments are important to the tennis players in every aspect. The winners of the tournaments receive maximum world ranking points apart from the monetary award and the worldwide popularity. They instantly become world famous tennis personalities after their achievement of the Grand Slam titles. In the Grand Slam tournaments men's and women's singles and doubles and mixed doubles competitions are included. There are also events for junior tennis players held during the Grand Slam tournaments.