Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Football / World Cup / FIFA World Cup 2014, Brazil

Football World Cup 2014, Brazil

Download match schedule for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil in PDF, XLS and DOC formats.

FIFA World Cup 2014 Brazil
Opening MatchArena de Sao Paulo
Average venue capacity49,896 seats
Largest venueMaracana (71,159 seats)
Smallest venueArena da Baixada (37,634 seats)
No. of matches per venue (avg)5.33
FIFA World Cup 2014 Brazil

Brazil is the largest country in South America. Its capital is Brasilia. Brazil got its name from "brazilwood", which is a tree that was used to grow along the coast of Brazil. Football occupies an important place in the Brazilian people's heart and mind.

The Football World Cup is an international sports event held in every four years . Brazil will host the greatest football spectacle in 2014 - the Football World Cup. It is the 20th Football tournament which is scheduled to be held from 12th June to 13th July 2014.

Brazil first hosted the 1950 Football World Cup, by hosting the 2014 Football World Cup, it will become the fifth country to host the game twice. 32 international teams from across the globe will compete to win the world cup in 64 matches held in 12 cities across the country.

The official mascot for the football world cup 2014 is Fuleco, it is a three banded armadillo which is called as tatu-bola in local language. It is very popular in Brazil and truly display the spirit of Football game and the Brazilian enthusiasm to host the game. Fuleco is derived from the words "Football" and "Ecology".

Brazilian football continues to produce exceptional new talents, and these days it is superstars Ronaldinho (Ronaldo de Assis Moreira) and Kaka (Ricardo Izecson Santos Leite) who are thrilling football-lovers the world over.

List of Qualifiers for Brazil 2014
Following are the list of 21 teams who have already qualified for the Football world cup to be held in Brazil 2014

EuropeAsia-PacificSouth AmericaNorth AmericaAfrica
BelgiumAustraliaBrazil (Hosts)Costa RicaAlgeria
Bosnia-HercegovinaIranArgentinaUnited StatesCameroon
EnglandSouth KoreaChileMexicoIvory Coast
France 12/28/2013 Nigeria
Germany Uruguay  

Last Updated : December 28, 2013