Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Football / Football World Cup 2014

Football World Cup

Download match schedule for 2014 FIFA World Cup Russia in PDF and XLS formats.

Football World Cup Winner with Host City Map
Description : This map gives a detailed information about all the previous football world cup winners with the host city and the year in which the countries won the world cup. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Maps for Football Venues, Stadiums and Results

The football world cup is an international football competition in which participating countries send their teams to compete in every four years. Football being one of the most entertaining game, the world cup football attracts the highest number of viewer.

The very first international football match was played in 1872 and the first football world cup was held in 1930 . 204 countries entered into 2010 football world cup out of which 32 countries qualified into the final football world cup . Spain won the 2010 football world cup. The next football world cup will be in Brazil in 2014.

Founded in 1904, Federation Internationale de Football Association FIFA is the governing body of football. FIFA World Cup Trophy is given to the winning team in the football world cup final match.

The FIFA World Cup has been acclaimed as one of the world's prestigious sporting events as the ingenious Jules Rimet along with the administrators of French football has been accredited for providing a global platform for the world's finest national football teams to come together and compete for the World Champions Trophy. The adulation for the game is growing by leaps and bounds ever since its first competition held in Uruguay in 1930.

The prestigious Jules Rimet Trophy was awarded to the winners, which was designed by the French sculptor Abel Lafleur two years former to the 1930 opening of FIFA World Cup. But since the trophy was small it bore perilous existence as it was disappeared from the display, then later was stolen by the thieves. Now it is in the permanent possession of the Brazilian Football Association for having won it thrice. It weighs nearly 3.8 kg and is 35 cm high, made up of splendid gold and silver plating with a semi-precious stone at the blue base.

  List of FIFA World Cup Winners  
YearWinnerScoreVenueHost CityHost CountryTotal Teams
2014GermanyGermany 1-0 ArgentinaMaracanã StadiumRio de JaneiroBrazil32
2010SpainSpain 1-0 NetherlandsSoccer CityJohannesburgSouth Africa32
2006ItalyItaly 1-1 (5-3) FranceOlympiastadionBerlinGermany32
2002BrazilBrazil 2-0 GermanyInternational Stadium YokohamaYokohamaJapan / S. Korea32
1998FranceFrance 3-0 BrazilStade de FranceSaint-DenisFrance32
1994BrazilBrazil 3-2 ItalyRose BowlPasadena,CaliforniaUS24
1990GermanyGermany 1-0 ArgentinaStadio OlimpicoRomeItaly24
1986ArgentinaArgentina 3-2 GermanyEstadio AztecaMexico CityMexico24
1982ItalyItaly 3-1 GermanySantiago BernabéuMadridSpain24
1978ArgentinaArgentina 3-1 HollandEstadio MonumentalBuenos AiresArgentina16
1974GermanyGermany 2-1 HollandOlympiastadionMunichGermany16
1970BrazilBrazil 4-1 ItalyEstadio AztecaMexico CityMexico16
1966EnglandEngland 4-2 GermanyWembley StadiumLondonEngland16
1962BrazilBrazil 3-1 CzechoslovakiaEstadio NacionalSantiagoChile16
1958BrazilBrazil 5-2 SwedenRåsunda StadiumSolnaSweden16
1954GermanyGermany 3-2 HungaryWankdorf StadiumBernSwitzerland16
1950UruguayUruguay 2-1 BrazilEstádio do MaracanãRio de JaneiroBrazil16
1938ItalyItaly 4-2 HungaryStade Olympique de ColombesParisFrance16
1934ItalyItaly 2-1 CzechoslovakiaStadio Nazionale PNFRomeItaly16
1930UruguayUruguay 4-2 ArgentinaEstadio CentenarioMontevideoUruguay13

Last Updated : March 03, 2014