Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Football / Euro Cup / Teams Qualified for Euro Cup 2016

Teams Qualified for Euro Cup 2016

EURO 2016 Teams
Description :  Disclaimer

53 teams competed for 23 places in the finals of Euro Cup 2016 to join France, who being the hosts have automatically qualified for the finals. Out of these teams, Gibraltar qualified for the first time since its affiliation to UEFA in 2013. The 25 teams have been segregated into eight groups comprising six teams with each group including five teams.

The group winners, runners-up and the best third-placed team would directly qualify for the final tournament with the remaining eight third-placed teams contesting two-legged play-offs for determination of the last four qualifiers.

It is interesting to know that 13 of the 16 teams (including hosts France) that qualified for Euro Cup 2012 were successful in qualifying for the 2016 final tournament.

Download match schedule for 2016 Euro Cup in PDF, XLS and DOC formats.


Teams Qualified for Euro Cup 2016

Albania Group A
France Group A
Romania Group A
Switzerland Group A
England Group B
Russia Group B
Russia Group B
Wales Group B
GermanyGroup C
UkraineGroup C
PolandGroup C
Northern IrelandGroup C
SpainGroup D
Czech RepublicGroup D
TurkeyGroup D
CroatiaGroup D
BelgiumGroup E
ItalyGroup E
Republic of IrelandGroup E
SwedenGroup E
PortugalGroup F
IcelandGroup F
AustriaGroup F
HungaryGroup F

Last Updated : June 14, 2016