Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Commonwealth Games / Commonwealth Games Participating Nations

Commonwealth Games Participating Nations

2014 Commonwealth Games Participating Nations
Description : Map showing the Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia 2018 Commonwealth Games participating nations. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

  2018 Commonwealth Games Participating Countries  
AnguillaFalkland IslandsMontserratScotland (Hosts)
Antigua and BarbudaGhanaMozambiqueSeychelles
AustraliaGibraltarNamibiaSierra Leone
BangladeshGuernseyNew ZealandSolomon Islands
BarbadosGuyanaNigeriaSouth Africa
BelizeIndiaNiueSri Lanka
BermudaIsle of ManNorfolk IslandEswatini(Swaziland)
BotswanaJamaicaNorthern IrelandTanzania
British Virgin IslandsJerseyPakistanTonga
BruneiKenyaPapua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
CameroonKiribatiRwandaTurks and Caicos Islands
CanadaLesothoSaint HelenaTuvalu
Cayman IslandsMalawiSaint Kitts and NevisUganda
Cook IslandsMalaysiaSaint LuciaVanuatu
CyprusMaldivesSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesWales

Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth game is a multi-sport event, which is held after every four years. The 2010 commonwealth games was held in New Delhi India where 71 nations took part and competed in 17 different sporting events.
In the 2006 commonwealth games held in Melbourne Australia, a total of 71 countries had participated. Commonwealth games 2014 are scheduled to be held in Glasgow, Scotland. In comparison to other commonwealth games, the common wealth games in New Delhi saw the highest number of participating nations till date. The opening and closing ceremony of the commonwealth games in Delhi were held at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi.

The nations which are a part of The Commonwealth association are known as Commonwealth countries. It is an intergovernmental organization, where countries with diverse backgrounds are treated as equal. Most of the member countries of commonwealth were under British rule at some point. The members of commonwealth association work within the outline framework given in the Singapore Declaration. Commonwealth games are among the most popular activity of this association.

Commonwealth Member Countries
There are 54 member countries in the Commonwealth Association.

Last Updated Date: April 4th, 2018