Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Sports Events / Olympics / World Pyro Olympics

World Pyro Olympics

World Pyro Olympics, or Pyro Olympics, as it is popularly known, is a world championship and an international firework competition. It is an annual event and has the most popular and high profile fireworks companies as the participants. This competition is organized for five consecutive days and attracts a large number of tourists from all over the world, who come to enjoy the beauty, where the dark of the night is lit up by colorful and bright lights.

The World Pyro Olympics is the largest fireworks competition of the world. It is also among the most popular international events. The first World Pyro Olympics was organized in the year December 2005 in Philippines. The country of Philippines also hosted the second edition of the tournament in January 2007. The La Mancha group of Philippines was the host company in both editions of this Olympics of fireworks. The third Pyro Olympics is also to take place in Philippines in January 2008.

The two champions in the first two versions of the competitions were Australia and the United Kingdom respectively. Some of the major teams in the two Pyro Summer Games were as follows:

  • Pyro Studios of Canada
  • Astondoa Piroteknia of Spain
  • Glorious Group of China
  • Show FX of Australia
  • Bright Star Fireworks of Denmark
  • Westcoast Fireworks Ltd. Of the United Kingdom