Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / Honduras / Map of Valle

Map of Valle

Valle is one of 18 departments of Honduras. The capital of Valle is Nacaome. Valle covers a surface area of 1,565 sq km and a population of 160,346 (2005 Est.). This department has 9 municipalities. They are:
  • Alianza
  • Amapala
  • Aramecina
  • Caridad
  • Goascoran
  • Langue
  • Nacaome
  • San Francisco de Coray
  • San Lorenzo

The department faces the Gulf of Fonseca and contains mangrove swamps; inland, it is very hot and dry.

FAQs and Answers on History and Geography

EU GDPR Update
MapsofWorld has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofWorld Privacy Policy and Terms.
For further info please get in touch with us at