Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Peru Map / Political Map of Peru

Political Map of Peru

Political Map of Peru Lima City Arequipa City Chiclayo City Huanuco City Ica City Iquitos City Piura City Puno City Tacna City Trujillo City Tumbes Piura Lambayeque Cajamarca Amazonas La Liberted San Martin Loreto Huanuco Pasco Junin Cusco Apurimac Ayacucho ICA Arequipa Moquegua Tacna Puno Madre De Dios Ucayali Ancash Callao Lima Province Lima City Lima Province Lima Region Lima Region Callao City Callao City ECUADOR COLOMBIA BRAZIL BOLIVIA CHILE
DescriptionPeru Political map showing the international boundary, regions boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Peru political map is useful to students and discerning travelers. The map features the country's capital, the administrative departments and their capitals. The political map of Peru also features the bordering countries namely Bolivia, Chile, Brazil, Ecuador and Colombia. Peru borders with Pacific Ocean on the western side. The red dot on the Peru map denotes the capital of Peru, Lima.

Peru, the Country

The geographical coordinates of Peru are 10° South latitude and 76° West longitude respectively. Peru shares its borders with Ecuador, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile and Colombia, which is shown in the map of Peru. 1,285,220 square kilometers is the total area of the country. Of the total area, the area covered by land is 1.28 million square kilometers and the remaining 5,220 square kilometers is covered by water bodies. 2,414 kilometers make up the coastline of the country and is marked with a blue line on the printable map of Peru.

Capital of Peru

Lima, situated at an altitude of 107 meters above sea level, is the capital of Peru. The capital is pointed with a red dot on the online political map of Peru. The latitudinal and longitudinal extent of the city is 12° 3'South and 77° 2' 60" West respectively.

The neighboring cities of Lima are Coronel, Poligono, La Victoria, Menacho, Monserrate and Chacra Colorada. The city's airports are the main gateways to the city. They are Jorge Chavez International, Collique and Las Palmas.

Administrative Departments and their Capitals

The administrative departments of the country are distinctly colored on the Peru map so that they are easily differentiated. The administrative departments and their capitals are listed below:

  • Loreto- Iquitos
  • Piura- Piura
  • Amazonas- Chachapoyas
  • Lambayeque- Chiclayo
  • Cajamarca- Cajamarca
  • San Martin- Moyobamba
  • Ucayali- Pucailpa
  • Ancash- Huaraz
  • Huanuco- Huanuco
  • Pasco- Cerro
  • Tacna- Tacna
  • Lima- Lima
  • Junin- Huancayo
  • Madre de Dios- Puerto Maldonaldo
  • Cusco- Cusco
  • Huanc Avelica- Huancavelica
  • Ayacucho- Ayacucho
  • Ica- Ica
  • Apurimac- Abancay
  • Puno- Puno
  • Areqipa- Areqipa
  • Moquegua- Moquegua
La Libertad1,617,05025,5159,851Trujillo
Lima [Province]7,605,7422,6651,029Lima
Madre de Dios109,55585,18332,889Puerto Maldonado
Pasco280,44925,3209,776Cerro de Pasco
San Martin728,80851,25319,789Moyobamba
26 divisions27,412,1571,283,092495,404

Note  : -Population: 2007-10-21 census.

Last Updated On : October 25, 2012

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."

For further info please get in touch with us at