Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Country Grouping / Map of G8 Countries

Map of G8 Countries

Map of G8 Countries USA (Alaska) USA Canada Map Russia Map Japan Map UK Map Germany Map France Map Italy Map Italy Map France Map
Description : Map showing Group of Eight (G8) member nations. Disclaimer

G8 countries or Group of Eight is an intergovernmental organization which came into being in 1975 through uncorroborated summit meetings of the leaders of the world's first industrialized countries such as the United States (US), the United Kingdom (UK), France, West Germany, Italy, Canada, and Japan. Though Japan did not take part in the initial meeting in 1975 and the President of the European Commission joined the discourse in 1977. Russia joined the discussion in 1994and became the eighth member in 1997. And that's how the 'Political Eight' or 'Group of 8' was formed.

In 2014, Russia was suspended from the forum, and within three years, the nation officially announced that it would permanently withdraw from the forum. Hence, today it is known as G7, which includes nations of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom, United States.

  List of G8 Nations  
G8 Country NameCountry Govt. HeadsName of Country Leaders
CanadaPrime MinisterStephen Harper
FrancePresidentFrançois Hollande
GermanyChancellorAngela Merkel
ItalyPrime MinisterMatteo Renzi
JapanPrime MinisterShinzō Abe
RussiaPresidentVladimir Putin
United KingdomPrime MinisterDavid Cameron
United StatesPresidentBarack Obama

"By clicking OK or by using this Website, you consent to the use of cookies. Your personal data will be governed by Mapsofworld Privacy Policy and Terms."
For further info please get in touch with us at