Political Map of Belarus

Political Map of Belarus Lithuania political map Poland political map Latvia political map Russia political map Ukraine political map
Description : Belarus Political map showing the international boundary, provinces boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Belarus is a landlocked country located in south-eastern Europe. It covers a total area of 80,155 square miles. The estimated population is 9,503,807.
As shown in the Belarus Political Map, Belarus is bordered by Latvia on the north, Lithuania on the north-west, Poland on the west, Russia on the north and east and Ukraine on the south. The national capital, Minsk is clearly represented in the Belarus Political Map. It is situated on the Svislach and Nemiga rivers and is also the largest city in the country.

The Belarus Political Map also highlights the major cities, capitals, and the political boundaries of the nation. The major cities shown in the map are: Polatsk, Slutsk, Krychaw, Baranaviohy, Orsha, Maladzyechna, Zhytkavichy, and Salihorsk.

Belarus is divided into six regions that are sub-divided into raions, known as districts. The regions are: Brest Voblast, Homiel Voblast, Hrodna Voblast, Mahilou Voblast, Vitsebsk Voblast, and Minsk Voblast.

Belarus is a presidential republic. The current president of Belarus is Alexander Lukashenko and Mikhail Myasnikovich is the prime minister of the nation.

Belarus attained its independence from the USSR in 1991.

Brest 1,401,20032,30012,500
Gomel 1,440,70040,40015,600
Minsk City1,836,800  
Grodno 1,072,40025,0009,700
Mogilev 1,099,40029,00011,200
Minsk 1,422,50040,80015,800
Vitebsk 1,230,80040,10015,500
7 divisions 9,503,800207,60080,200

Note:   Population: 2009-10-14 census.

Last Updated on: May 29, 2017

Minsk City Vawkavysk City Mahilyow City Brest City Vitsyebskaya Minskaya Grodno Brestskaya Mahilyowskaya Homyelskaya LATVIA LITHUANIA RUSSIA UKRAINE POLAND