Hrodna Province

Hrodna Province is one of the six provinces of Belarus. It is located in the north-western part of Belarus. It shares common boundary with Lithuania and Poland.
This province of Belarus is also known as the Grodno Province.

Major sightseeing spots in the Hrodna Province of Belarus include:
  • Mir Castles
  • the 15th century fortress-churches of Zeiveny
  • the Muravanka Church Fortress
  • Novogrudok Castle
  • the 16th century Shchuchin
  • five domed Boris
  • the Muravanka Church
  • Gleb Church
Hrodna is situated on the river called Neman. The largest city of the Hrodna Province in Belarus is the city of Hrodna which is also its capital. A total of 12 cities, 17 districts and 6 municipalities comprise the province of Hrodna. The names of the cities and towns of Hrodna are as follows:
  • Hrodna, Slonim, Ashmyany, Dzyatlava, Smarhon, Lida, Iwe, Karelichy, Svislach, Masty, Berastavitsa, Skidziel, Vawkavysk, Astravets, Navahrudak, Shchuchyn
The scenic beauty of Hrodna Province has always attracted large number of tourists from all parts of the world.

There are also a few associations of the minorities in Hrodna for the Polish, Ukrainian, Chuvash, Russian, Lithuanian, Jewish people. The people of the Hrodna Province at Belarus belong to two main religions of Roman Catholic and Russian Orthodox.

Last Updated on: May 30, 2017