Cities in Alaska

Alaska Cities Map CANADA CITIES Anchorange City Fairbanks City Juneau City Unalaska City RUSSIA CITIES
Description: Map showing major cities and towns in the US state of Alaska. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Cities in Alaska

Nicknamed 'The Last Frontier', Alaska is the largest by area and the least densely populated state in the United States. It is the northernmost and westernmost state in the US. The state is famous for the abundance of rugged natural beauty, diverse wildlife, northern lights, and adventure tourism.

Anchorage is the most populous city in Alaska. The Alaska Botanical Garden, Alaska Zoo, Alaska Native Heritage Center, and Arctic Valley Ski Area are major tourist attractions in Anchorage. Located less than 120 miles south of the Arctic Circle, Fairbanks is the northernmost Metropolitan Area in the United States.

The city of Palmer, where agricultural spirit lives on, hosts the annual Alaska State Fair in late summer. Juneau, the capital city of Alaska, is the second largest city in the US by area. The city of Ketchikan has the largest collection of standing totem poles in the world.

Getting In and Around

The Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport, Fairbanks International Airport, and Juneau International Airport are primary gateways. The Denali Star, Aurora Winter Train, Coastal Classic, Glacier Discovery, and Hurricane Turn are major routes on Alaska Railroad. The Alaska Highway runs through Canada and connects the state with the contiguous United States. There are also four Interstate Highways in Alaska: A-1, A-2, A-3, and A-4.

List of Cities in Alaska

City nameBorough or Census areaCity nameBorough or Census area
AnchorageAnchorageNenanaYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
FairbanksFairbanks North StarHydaburgPrince of Wales-Hyder (CA)
JuneauJuneauKivalinaNorthwest Arctic
SitkaSitkaKianaNorthwest Arctic
KetchikanKetchikan GatewayNapakiakBethel (CA)
WasillaMatanuska-SusitnaMcGrathYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
KenaiKenai PeninsulaAkiakBethel (CA)
KodiakKodiak IslandKoyukNome (CA)
BethelBethel (CA)ElimNome (CA)
PalmerMatanuska-SusitnaAdakAleutians West (CA)
HomerKenai PeninsulaAnaktuvuk PassNorth Slope
UnalaskaAleutians West (CA)Russian MissionWade Hampton (CA)
BarrowNorth SlopeEekBethel (CA)
SoldotnaKenai PeninsulaLower KalskagBethel (CA)
ValdezValdez-Cordova (CA)NightmuteBethel (CA)
NomeNome (CA)HusliaYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
KotzebueNorthwest ArcticNulatoYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
PetersburgPetersburg (CA)ShungnakNorthwest Arctic
SewardKenai PeninsulaAmblerNorthwest Arctic
WrangellWrangellSeldoviaKenai Peninsula
DillinghamDillingham (CA)ShaktoolikNome (CA)
CordovaValdez-Cordova (CA)AndersonDenali
North PoleFairbanks North StarTananaYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
HoustonMatanuska-SusitnaGoodnews BayBethel (CA)
HainesHainesKaktovikNorth Slope
CraigPrince of Wales-Hyder (CA)AtqasukNorth Slope
Hooper BayWade Hampton (CA)TellerNome (CA)
AkutanAleutians EastWhittierValdez-Cordova (CA)
Sand PointAleutians EastAleknagikDillingham (CA)
Delta JunctionSoutheast Fairbanks (CA)Old HarborKodiak Island
King CoveAleutians EastUpper KalskagBethel (CA)
ChevakWade Hampton (CA)Port LionsKodiak Island
SkagwaySkagwayGraylingYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
SelawikNorthwest ArcticMekoryukBethel (CA)
TogiakDillingham (CA)KaltagYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
Mountain VillageWade Hampton (CA)White MountainNome (CA)
EmmonakWade Hampton (CA)NewhalenLake and Peninsula
HoonahHoonah-Angoon (CA)Nunam Iqua (Sheldon Point)Wade Hampton (CA)
KlawockPrince of Wales-Hyder (CA)Holy CrossYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
KwethlukBethel (CA)Coffman CovePrince of Wales-Hyder (CA)
UnalakleetNome (CA)RubyYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
GambellNome (CA)NondaltonLake and Peninsula
AlakanukWade Hampton (CA)OuzinkieKodiak Island
Point HopeNorth SlopeGolovinNome (CA)
SavoongaNome (CA)KobukNorthwest Arctic
QuinhagakBethel (CA)WalesNome (CA)
NoorvikNorthwest ArcticTenakee SpringsHoonah-Angoon (CA)
YakutatYakutatDeeringNorthwest Arctic
Toksook BayBethel (CA)ChuathbalukBethel (CA)
Fort YukonYukon-Koyukuk (CA)DiomedeNome (CA)
KotlikWade Hampton (CA)EkwokDillingham (CA)
Pilot StationWade Hampton (CA)EgegikLake and Peninsula
ShishmarefNome (CA)Cold BayAleutians East
KakePetersburg (CA)AllakaketYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
StebbinsNome (CA)St. GeorgeAleutians West (CA)
WainwrightNorth SlopePort HeidenLake and Peninsula
New StuyahokDillingham (CA)KoyukukYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
St. Mary'sWade Hampton (CA)NikolaiYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
AniakBethel (CA)ChignikLake and Peninsula
NunapitchukBethel (CA)PelicanHoonah-Angoon (CA)
Saint PaulAleutians West (CA)Larsen BayKodiak Island
Scammon BayWade Hampton (CA)EagleSoutheast Fairbanks (CA)
KachemakKenai PeninsulaAnvikYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
Thorne BayPrince of Wales-Hyder (CA)ShagelukYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
GalenaYukon-Koyukyk (CA)HughesYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
AngoonHoonah-Angoon (CA)AkhiokKodiak Island
GustavusHoonah-Angoon (CA)Pilot PointLake and Peninsula
ManokotakDillingham (CA)Clark's PointDillingham (CA)
ChefornakBethel (CA)AtkaAleutians West (CA)
BucklandNorthwest ArcticPlatinumBethel (CA)
MarshallWade Hampton (CA)Port AlexanderPetersburg (CA)
SaxmanKetchikan GatewayKasaanPrince of Wales-Hyder (CA)
NapaskiakBethel (CA)False PassAleutians East
NuiqsutNorth SlopeKupreanofPetersburg (CA)
St. MichaelNome (CA)BettlesYukon-Koyukuk (CA)
Brevig MissionNome (CA) 

Statewise List of US Cities

Last Updated on: March 22, 2017