Political Map of Bolivia

Bolivia, also known as Plurinational State of Bolivia is located in South America. It is bordered by Paraguay, Brazil, Argentina, Chile and Peru.
Political Map of Bolivia
Description : Bolivia Political map showing the international boundary, departments boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The State of Bolivia is a landlocked country in the central part of South America. The total area covered by Bolivia spans 424,163 square miles. The country houses an estimated population of 10,907,778.

As the political map of Bolivia shows, Bolivia is bordered by Brazil to the north and east, Paraguay and Argentina to the south, Chile to the south-west, and Peru to the west.

The administrative capital of the country, La Paz is clearly represented in the map with a red circle enclosed in a square. Sucre is the constitutional capital of Bolivia and is shown in the map.

Santa Cruz de la Sierra is the largest city in the nation covering an area of 206.6 square miles. The estimated population is 1,616,063. It is situated on the river Piray in the eatern region of the nation.

The other major cities of Bolivia shown in the political map of Bolivia are: Villazon, Puerto Suarez, Aiquile, Montero, and San Jose de Chiquitos.

The map also shows the international boundaries, major departments and their capitals, and other political divisions of the country.

Bolivia is divided into nine departments that are further divided into 112 provinces. The provinces are sub-divided into municipalities. The departments are:
  • Bolivia
  • Beni
  • Chuquisaca
  • Cochabamba
  • La Paz
  • Oruro
  • Pando
  • Potosi
  • Santa Cruz Department
  • Tarija
Bolivia is one of the least developed and poorest nations in Latin America, regardless of being wealthy in mineral resources. It has a poverty level of about 60%. The country has a Medium Human Development Index score. Inflation is a major problem.
Bolivia is a unitary presidential Republic. The President is the head of state and also the head of government. Evo Morales is the current President of the nation. Alvaro Garcia is the Vice-President.

LA PAZ2.765.8742.842.031
SANTA CRUZ2.783.7903.078.459


Last Updated on: July 21th, 2018

Sucre City La Paz City Pando La Paz Beni Cochabamba Oruro Potosi Tarija Chuquisaca Santa Cruz BRAZIL PERU CHILE ARGENTINA PARAGUAY