South Carolina County Map

South Carolina consists of 46 counties. In South Carolina, the McCormick County is the least populous county and the Greenville County is the most populous county.
South Carolina County Map Oconee Pickens Greenville Spartanburg County Laurens County Cherokee York Chester Lancaster County Chesterfield County Marlboro County Darlington County Kershaw County Fairfield County Lee County Richland County Union County Newberry County Saluda County Lexington County Aiken County Edgefield County Mccormick County Greenwood County Abbeville County Anderson Barnwell Allendale County Dillon County Marion County Florence Sumter County Horry Georgetown Williamsburg County Charleston County Berkeley County Dorchester County Clarendon Calhoun County Orangeburg County Bamberg County Colleton County Beaufort County Jasper County Hampton County NORTH CAROLINA COUNTY GEORGIA COUNTY
Description: The map displays the different counties in South Carolina. Disclaimer

Disclaimer  :  All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited, its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The South Carolina County Map clearly defines the administrative and political sub divisions of the state. The State of South Carolina is politically divided into 46 Counties for administrative convenience.

Each County is administered by the respective County Seats. Some of the prominent Counties of South Carolina are:

  • Aiken County - Spread over 1,073 square miles, the Aiken County holds a population of 142,552 as per the census data of 2000

  • Calhoun County - The Calhoun County was founded in the year of 1908. Calhoun County covers total area of 380 square miles

  • Dillon County - According to census 2000, Dillon County has a population of 30,722. The County of Dillon encompasses total area of 405 square miles

  • Barnwell County - The Barnwell County was founded in the year of 1798 and covers total area of 548 square miles

  • Anderson County - Covering total area of 718 square miles, the Anderson County is administered by the County Seat of Anderson

  • Edgefield County - Edgefield County covers total area of 502 square miles and holds a population of 24,595 as per the census statistics of 2000

The South Carolina State Map points out the exact geographical location of the 46 Counties of the state.

List of Counties in South Carolina

County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Abbeville County24,872508.03
Aiken County167,4581072.66
Allendale County9,045408
Anderson County196,569718
Bamberg County14,434393
Barnwell County21,483548.41
Beaufort County183,149586.86
Berkeley County210,8981097.72
Calhoun County14,796380.22
Charleston County396,484918.51
Cherokee County56,646392.69
Chester County32,181580.52
Chesterfield County46,013798.6
Clarendon County33,951607.21
Colleton County37,9231056.36
Darlington County67,234561.14
Dillon County30,858404.84
Dorchester County153,773574.73
Edgefield County26,358501.89
Fairfield County22,653686.59
Florence County138,742799.84
Georgetown County61,399814.83
Greenville County498,766790.08
County NamePopulation
(sq. mi.)
Greenwood County70,133455.52
Hampton County19,922559.78
Horry County322,3421133.68
Jasper County28,465656.12
Kershaw County64,097726.26
Lancaster County89,594548.99
Laurens County66,777715.11
Lee County17,635410.3
Lexington County286,196699.25
Mccormick County9,643359.56
Marion County31,726489.06
Marlboro County26,945479.71
Newberry County38,079630.77
Oconee County76,355625.41
Orangeburg County87,9031106.16
Pickens County122,863496.89
Richland County409,549756.41
Saluda County20,197452.48
Spartanburg County301,463810.93
Sumter County107,396665.41
Union County27,673514.12
Williamsburg County31,955933.9
York County258,526682.45
Source: factfinder.census.gov

Last Updated Date: June 20,2020