Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
Maps / USA Map / 50 States / Kansas Map / Kansas County Map

Kansas County Map

Description : The map displays the different counties in Kansas. Disclaimer

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited,its directors and employees do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Kansas Counties

The Kansas county map clearly defines the administrative sub divisions of the state. The state of Kansas has 105 counties. Each county is administered by a county Seat.

Some of the important counties of Kansas are:

  • Anderson county- The county of Anderson was founded in 1855
  • Brown county- Brown county encompasses a total population of 10,724 people, per the census data of 2000
  • Barber county- Barber county holds a total population of 5,307 people according to the census data of 2000
  • Chase county- The county of Chase was founded in 1859, and has a total population of 3,030 people, per the census data of 2000
  • Coffey county- Coffey county is administered by the county Seat of Burlington, and has a population of 8,865 people per the census data of 2000
  • Douglas county- Douglas county holds a total population of 99,620 people, according to the census data of 2000
  • Decatur county- The county of Decatur is administered by Oberlin. According to the census of 2000, Decatur has a total population of 3,472 people
  • Ford county- Ford county was founded in 1873. Administered by Dodge City, Ford county has a population of 32,458 people, per the census data of 2000

The Kansas State Map shows the exact geographical location of the counties.


List of Kansas Counties

County NameArea (sq. mi.)
Allen County503.01
Anderson County582.92
Atchison County432.34
Barber County1134.11
Barton County894
Bourbon County637.09
Brown County570.67
Butler County1427.85
Chase County775.89
Chautauqua County641.69
Cherokee County587.12
Cheyenne County1019.88
Clark County974.68
Clay County643.84
Cloud County715.63
Coffey County629.75
Comanche County788.31
Cowley County1126.24
Crawford County592.91
Decatur County893.55
Dickinson County847.92
Doniphan County392.18
Douglas County456.87
Edwards County622.02
Elk County647.29
Ellis County899.97
Ellsworth County715.91
Finney County1301.77
Ford County1098.5
Franklin County573.85
Geary County384.69
Gove County1071.38
Graham County898.29
Grant County574.86
Gray County868.9
Greeley County778.01
Greenwood County1139.67
Hamilton County996.49
Harper County801.44
Harvey County539.33
Haskell County577.37
Hodgeman County859.92
Jackson County655.59
Jefferson County536.11
Jewell County909.18
Johnson County476.78
Kearny County871.06
Kingman County863.35
Kiowa County722.39
Labette County648.82
Lane County717.22
Leavenworth County463.27
Lincoln County718.87
County NameArea (sq. mi.)
Linn County598.67
Logan County1072.99
Lyon County850.87
McPherson County899.71
Marion County943.11
Marshall County902.53
Meade County978.42
Miami County576.72
Mitchell County699.82
Montgomery County645.2
Morris County697.38
Morton County729.92
Nemaha County717.99
Neosho County571.75
Ness County1074.75
Norton County877.84
Osage County703.5
Osborne County892.39
Ottawa County721.11
Pawnee County754.17
Phillips County886.23
Pottawatomie County844.24
Pratt County734.99
Rawlins County1069.62
Reno County1254.42
Republic County716.38
Rice County726.58
Riley County609.55
Rooks County888.34
Rush County718.21
Russell County884.68
Saline County719.61
Scott County717.52
Sedgwick County999.38
Seward County639.52
Shawnee County549.82
Sheridan County896.36
Sherman County1055.8
Smith County895.43
Stafford County792.05
Stanton County680
Stevens County727.53
Sumner County1181.81
Thomas County1074.78
Trego County888.29
Wabaunsee County797.38
Wallace County913.99
Washington County898.46
Wichita County718.52
Wilson County573.81
Woodson County500.61
Wyandotte County151.39

Last Updated On : June 02, 2016

Map of All Counties in Kansas

Allen County MapAnderson County MapAtchison County Map
Barber County MapBarton County MapBourbon County Map
Brown County MapButler County MapChase County Map
Chautauqua County MapCherokee County MapCheyenne County Map
Clark County MapClay County MapCloud County Map
Coffey County MapComanche County MapCowley County Map
Crawford County MapDecatur County MapDickinson County Map
Doniphan County MapDouglas County MapEdwards County Map
Elk County MapEllis County MapEllsworth County Map
Finney County MapFord County MapFranklin County Map
Geary County MapGove County MapGraham County Map
Grant County MapGray County MapGreeley County Map
Greenwood County MapHamilton County MapHarper County Map
Harvey County MapHaskell County MapHodgeman County Map
Jackson County MapJefferson County MapJewell County Map
Johnson County MapKearny County MapKingman County Map
Kiowa County MapLabette County MapLane County Map
Leavenworth County MapLincoln County MapLinn County Map
Logan County MapLyon County MapMcPherson County Map
Marion County MapMarshall County MapMeade County Map
Miami County MapMitchell County MapMontgomery County Map
Morris County MapMorton County MapNemaha County Map
Neosho County MapNess County MapNorton County Map
Osage County MapOsborne County MapOttawa County Map
Pawnee County MapPhillips County MapPottawatomie County Map
Pratt County MapRawlins County MapReno County Map
Republic County MapRice County MapRiley County Map
Rooks County MapRush County MapRussell County Map
Saline County MapScott County MapSedgwick County Map
Seward County MapShawnee County MapSheridan County Map
Sherman County MapSmith County MapStafford County Map
Stanton County MapStevens County MapSumner County Map
Thomas County MapTrego County MapWabaunsee County Map
Wallace County MapWashington County MapWichita County Map
Wilson County MapWoodson County MapWyandotte County Map

USA County Maps

You May Like
For further info please get in touch with
Bill Spicer Executive VP, MapXL
For US Queries
  (408) 637-0064   bill@mapxl.com