Maps of World
Current, Credible, Consistent
World Map / Comoros / Government and Politics / President of Comoros

President of Comoros

The current President of Comoros is Ikililou Dhoinine . He was appointed for the presidentship of Comoros on 26th of May, 2011. Before him, the term of office for the post of President was presided over by Ahmed Abdallah Mohamed Sambi.
The President of Comoros is the chief of the state. He is also known to be the head of the government. The Council of Ministers for the cabinet is appointed by the President. The term of office for the President is 4 years. The post of the President of Comoros keeps rotating among the elected Presidents from the 3 islands of Comoros. The Prime Minister appoints the President in Comoros.

Profile of Ahmed Abdallah Mohamed Sambi

Ikililou Dhoinine won the 2010 Comorian Presidential election in which he received around 28.8% votes in the first round and received 61.12% to win the Presidency. Dhoinine was supported by the outgoing president Ahmed Abdallah Mohamed Sambi. Born on 5th June 1958, he is a well known Ayatollah.